Skip to Content Skip to Sitemap

Sitter available

Cat Lover and Botanical Drawing Artist

United States

Testimonials

They have no testimonials

Pet experience

Dog(s), Cat(s), Bird(s), Fish

Police check

They have a police check

Availability

From: 1 November 2022
Until: 31 March 2023

Occupation

Not stated

References

They don't have referees/references

About this sitter

I retired from Arts Administration in 2016 and decided to pursue my passions for drawing and gardening - which led me to Botanical drawing. Now I am looking to find new environments with different plants and flowers to draw. I love taking care of plants and cats (having one of my own).

Why they want to house sit

My husband still works from our house and is not interested in traveling as much as I am. But when we have traveled for 2 weeks or more we have always been successful with house sitters from Mind My House. It’s a great way to meet like minded people who will care as much for your house as you do. Now I’d like to experience the other side of the relationship and take care of your house, plants and pets (cats preferred) while having a quiet place to draw and read. I am looking for an escape from living in a city - a more rural setting where I can walk and draw what I find in the natural world or in your garden, which I am happy to tend.

Their experience

I am an experienced traveler but have not been a house-sitter beyond taking care of my own house, cats, garden and community garden. I would happily take care of a dog or two though I haven’t had dogs in my life since my childhood in Minnesota. But I liked living with dogs and would not be a stranger to their needs or hesitate to show them the same affection I have for cats.

What can they bring to the assignment

My experience in management makes me a good candidate for managing your house just as I manage mine. My husband is strictly into his intellectual pursuits so the physical management of our home in DC has always been my responsibility. I am organized, like my surroundings clean and uncluttered and good with basic household maintenance tasks. My art work keeps me quiet and contemplative. I am less interested in “sightseeing” and more interested in having time away from the noise and activities of living in a busy city.

Available to house sit

France, Greece, Iceland, Ireland, Israel, Italy, Japan, Mexico, Peru, Portugal, Spain, Switzerland, United Kingdom, United States

Availability dates

From: 1 November 2022
Until: 31 March 2023

Do they charge?

They don't charge for house sitting services

Membership

MindMyHouse member since 2021

Personal details

Total sits

Total completed house sits: 0

Testimonials

This member hasn't got any testimonials yet.

References

You need to be logged in to see this house sitters' references.

Last updated: 21 June 2022