Skip to Content Skip to Sitemap

Sitter available

Responsible Sitter and former nurse in Tuscany available to sit in Italy and Europe

Italy

Testimonials

They have 1 testimonial (view below)

Pet experience

Dog(s), Cat(s), Bird(s), Fish – I have taken care of up to 8 cats at a time and a villa with a garden, orto and pool-(references available).

Police check

They have a police check

Availability

From: 15 July 2021
Until: 31 October 2022

Occupation

Not stated

References

They have referees/references (view below)

About this sitter

I am a translator/English teacher and former nurse who has been living in Italy, primarily Tuscany, for a combined total of 18 years. I currently live in Florence. I am available to sit for shorter time periods -up to 2 weeks- or for a very long term situation.
I love gardening, cycling, yoga, the beach- and am a cat person.

Why they want to house sit

As I have no garden and am not allowed pets in my flat here in Florence I would very much enjoy getting away occasionally where I can be around both.

Their experience

Yes. Pre -pandemic I was house sitting for 2 years off and on.
I have been up in the north near Trieste and south east in Umbria, near Perugia. References are available.

What can they bring to the assignment

I am dependable, well organized, attentive, very clean, a non- smoker and respectful of other people's property.
I am fully vaccinated against Covid-19.

Available to house sit

Africa, Argentina, Australia, Austria, Bangladesh, Belgium, Belize, Bolivia, Brazil, Brunei, Bulgaria, Burma, Cambodia, Canada, Caribbean, Central South America, Chile, Colombia, Costa Rica, Croatia, Cyprus, Czech Republic, Denmark, Ecuador, Estonia, Fiji, Finland, France, Germany, Gibraltar, Greece, Guatemala, Hungary, Iceland, India, Indonesia, Ireland, Israel, Italy, Japan, Laos, Latvia, Liechtenstein, Lithuania, Luxembourg, Macedonia, Malaysia, Malta, Mauritius, Mexico, Middle East, Moldova, Monaco, Nepal, Netherlands, New Zealand, Nicaragua, North East Asia, Norway, Pakistan, Panama, Paraguay, Peru, Philippines, Poland, Portugal, Romania, Singapore, Slovakia, Slovenia, South Africa, South East Asia, South Korea, South Pacific, Spain, Sri Lanka, Sweden, Switzerland, Taiwan, Thailand, United Arab Emirates, United Kingdom, United States, Uruguay, Venezuela, Vietnam

Availability dates

From: 15 July 2021
Until: 31 October 2022

Do they charge?

They sometimes charge for house sitting services

Membership

MindMyHouse member since 2021

Personal details

Total sits

Total completed house sits: 1

Testimonials

Truly perfect sitter

Juliette was a perfect sitter, I couldn't ask for anything better. excellent care of the house, cats and garden ... and also a pleasant company.

Rosetta, Italy, 04 July, 2021

  • Tidy
  • Organised
  • Good at pet care
  • Reliable
  • Kept in contact
  • Friendly
  • Good in the garden
  • Handy around the house

References

You need to be logged in to see this house sitters' references.

Last updated: 4 July 2021