Skip to Content Skip to Sitemap

Sitter available

Married digital nomad couple from US and UK looking for long term house sit

United States


They have no testimonials

Pet experience

Dog(s), Cat(s), Chicken(s), Bird(s), Fish, Rabbit(s), Tortoise/Turtle(s), Guinea pig(s), Rodent(s), Pig(s), Goat(s), Reptile(s), Farm animal(s), Other animal(s) – Caitlin has worked as an animal care professional for over 15 years with a vast number of different species.

Police check

They don't have a police check


From: 15 January 2023
Until: 15 June 2024




They don't have referees/references

About this sitter

We are a married couple looking to travel the world together in order to enjoy and learn about new experiences and cultures. We both work remotely at the moment and really love our work both teaching and writing online. In past careers Caitlin was a conservationist and Adam was a care worker which we remain passionate about. We are both positive and friendly individuals, avid readers on topics ranging from philosophy, music, social justice, history, mental health and nature.

Why they want to house sit

We love to travel and try out different ways of living and putting ourselves in new situations. We have found ourselves existing in a wide range of styles and conditions and have always loved every part of the journey. We are looking for a quiet and beautiful place to spend our days together enjoying the simple things in life. We truly are excited about taking care of animals and plants as part of any arrangement.

Their experience

Yes! We volunteered at a project in Mexico for year, managing and maintaining a local property and assisting in running a nearby hotel as well. References are available. We completed several housesits while living in El Salvador, including one with an occupied Air BnB property and an extensive variety of animals, for families that we were teaching. References are available.

We are currently living in Costa Rica at a 6 month housesit for an amazing couple. We take care of one cat, several koi fish, and guinea fowl along with general maintenance, cleaning duties, planting and taking care of a vegetable garden, feed wild birds, coordinate deliveries and other financial necessities for the home, and watering other plants in the house and around the property.

What can they bring to the assignment

We are clean and organised individuals who like to work hard and do well under any circumstance of responsibility given. We are highly communicative and independent. We have worked on a variety of volunteer placements and as such have collected many useful skills, from farming to animal care to community outreach and hospitality.

Available to house sit

Argentina, Bangladesh, Belgium, Belize, Bolivia, Brazil, Cambodia, Canada, Caribbean, Central South America, Chile, Colombia, Costa Rica, Croatia, Cyprus, Ecuador, Fiji, Gibraltar, Greece, Guatemala, India, Indonesia, Ireland, Laos, Malaysia, Malta, Mauritius, Mexico, Middle East, Moldova, Nepal, Nicaragua, North East Asia, Panama, Paraguay, Peru, Philippines, Portugal, South East Asia, South Pacific, Spain, Sri Lanka, Thailand, Uruguay, Vietnam

Availability dates

From: 15 January 2023
Until: 15 June 2024

Do they charge?

They don't charge for house sitting services


MindMyHouse member since 2021

Personal details

Age: 26-35 years old
Family status: Couple

Total sits

Total completed house sits: 1


This member hasn't got any testimonials yet.


You need to be logged in to see this house sitters' references.

Last updated: 8 September 2022