Skip to Content Skip to Sitemap

Sitter available

Digital Nomad - Yogi - Animal Lover - Care Taker

United States

Testimonials

They have no testimonials

Pet experience

Dog(s), Cat(s), Horse/Donkey(s), Chicken(s), Fish, Tortoise/Turtle(s), Reptile(s)

Police check

They don't have a police check

Availability

From: 1 September 2021
Until: 15 December 2021

Occupation

Online ESL Teacher

References

They don't have referees/references

About this sitter

Hello Community!

Thank you so much for taking the time to read more into my profile. My name is Emily and I am looking for a space to make home while continuing to explore this amazing earth we share. Previously, I lived and worked in Vietnam as a kindergarten teacher from 2011-2019 and explored all around SE Asia during my time there. I also am an actress/perfomer and helped to start the Danang Drama Society with a group of 3 friends. I am currently working as a Digital Nomad teaching English and starting a virtual assistant business. My next stop abroad is looking like Peru with my best friend, Karissa (see picture and also I have listed her website as a referce). Until then, i am very interested in opportunities closer to home in the PNW. I am a yogi, animal and nature lover, and have a knack for creating a peaceful, welcoming home in whatever space I am living. No matter how long I am a guest, I always like to leave things better than how I found them.

**Please note, due to teaching online a stable internet connection is a necessary requirement. Thank you!**

Why they want to house sit

Currently, I am focusing more on writing and enjoying the freedom of open ended travel. I am looking forward to the opportunity to help maintaining and improving your home and hope that the right space and connection will present itself. Karissa and I are hard working and self-motivated individuals and are excited for the stability and comfort that house sitting offers.

Their experience

While this is my first time using an online service like this, I do have some personal references that can be provided upon request. I have done short term house/pet sitting (2 dogs, 1 kitten, and 5 chickens) and babysitting. I also have experience with horse care from childhood and would love the opportunity to work with any living creatures you may have.

What can they bring to the assignment

I am a clean and tidy person by nature and also experienced with animals, children, and basic gardening. I have some some experience with basic construction but would prefer to work more with living things at the moment. I also am a grounded and mature person who will help provide a sense of peace and calm to your space. Also, after living abroad for more than 10 years, I have developed excellent problem solving skills and can remain calm under pressure.

Available to house sit

Mexico, Peru, United States

Availability dates

From: 1 September 2021
Until: 15 December 2021

Do they charge?

They don't charge for house sitting services

Membership

MindMyHouse member since 2021

Personal details

Age: 26-35 years old

Total sits

Total completed house sits: 0

Testimonials

This member hasn't got any testimonials yet.

References

You need to be logged in to see this house sitters' references.

Last updated: 1 September 2021