Skip to Content Skip to Sitemap

Sitter available

Tom and Melina would love to care for your animals and home!

United States


They have 1 testimonial (view below)

Pet experience

Dog(s), Cat(s), Chicken(s), Bird(s), Fish, Rabbit(s), Tortoise/Turtle(s), Guinea pig(s), Rodent(s), Reptile(s)

Police check

They have a police check


From: 20 July 2022
Until: 30 November 2024


Not stated


They have referees/references (view below)

About this sitter

We are a traveling couple, Melina from the US and Tom from Australia. We work in musical theatre with Melina performing onstage and Tom behind the scenes. The world tour of Phantom of the Opera that we were on has been postponed due to Covid until 202?.We are using this time to our advantage to explore the world, with some housesitting and animal minding projects along the way. We are both animal lovers with no problems developing a caring rapport with any type of animal very quickly. We are looking for a house with creatures that need some love and care whilst their owners are away. Even if you are without pets we would love to take care of your home in your absence. We are both very considerate of property and space with close attention to detail.

Why they want to house sit

It's a great opportunity to travel whilst spending time with animals. Our usual lifestyle doesn't afford us enough time spent closely with animals, so this is an opportunity for us to indulge our love of furry creatures! We both enjoy being outdoors, and walking dogs, so providing that time for your pets is always a bonus for us. House sitting also allows us the opportunity to embed ourselves in a new environment and have a more authentic experience of the place we are in.

Their experience

We have both house sat before independently and together, but through people that we have already known personally. In 2021 we house sat a lovely apartment in Amsterdam for 3 weeks, and previous to that we maintained two different properties in Montenegro - one with 3 gorgeous cats, and the other with 4 cats, 4 dogs and 5 chickens!

What can they bring to the assignment

We can bring a mature and respectful mindset that ensures your home and/or your pets will be taken care of with the upmost care and attention. We are attentive to the needs of animals and will be doing everything to make sure that they are having all their needs met, as well as having a great time! We will look after your property to the highest standard. Melina enjoys spending time in the garden and maintaining a spotless interior, and Tom is quite handy around the house thanks to skills gained working in the technical/carpentry department of the theatre industry.

Available to house sit

Austria, Belgium, Bulgaria, Croatia, Cyprus, Czech Republic, Denmark, Estonia, Finland, France, Germany, Greece, Hungary, Iceland, Italy, Latvia, Liechtenstein, Lithuania, Luxembourg, Macedonia, Monaco, Netherlands, Norway, Poland, Portugal, Slovakia, Slovenia, Sweden, Switzerland

Availability dates

From: 20 July 2022
Until: 30 November 2024

Do they charge?

They don't charge for house sitting services


MindMyHouse member since 2021

Personal details

Age: 36-45 years old
Family status: Couple

Total sits

Total completed house sits: 1


Amazing couple that loved and cared for my house and dog

I can't even begin to tell you how wonderful this couple was1 My dog is used to travel and I gave them permission to take him anywhere and everywhere with them. Chico my dog is a great traveller and loves cars and adventure. together as a family they had so many adventures. My dog was loved with lots of cuddles, and first class attention. My house was cleaner than I left it and they were absolutely the best. I highly recommend Melina and Tom for any housesit, for any animal . I received daily videos and photos to show me how cared for he was. They are invited back anytime with or without sitting as they are now friends of Chico and I. If you can get this couple then do it, you will never be more content to see your loved one in their hands. They walked, hiked, shopped and brought him everywhere with them just like I do, so his life only changed because mom was not there, but he had 2 people that stepped in to be his family while I was gone. They were flexible as my plans changed. Chico was bathed and had new toys and a collar because he ate it. I would trust Melina and Tom 100 percent with your home and pets. They are simply the best!

Brenda, Italy, 12 September, 2021

  • Tidy
  • Organised
  • Good at pet care
  • Reliable
  • Kept in contact
  • Friendly
  • Good in the garden
  • Handy around the house


You need to be logged in to see this house sitters' references.

Last updated: 19 July 2022