Skip to Content Skip to Sitemap

Sitter available

I’m an established woman who will take care of your home and your beloved pets how you would care for them. Responsible. Mature. Professional, Caring. Personable. I am an animal lover and have reliable references

United States

Testimonials

They have no testimonials

Pet experience

Dog(s), Cat(s) – This is my first time using this service as I always obtained jobs via word of mouth. I have requested references from 3 of the familioes I workedd for and will post them as soon as I get them in a day or 2

Police check

They don't have a police check

Availability

From: 21 July 2021
Until: 30 November 2022

Occupation

Not stated

References

They have referees/references (view below)

About this sitter

I’m an established woman who will take care of your home and your beloved pets how you would care for them. Responsible. Mature. Professional, Caring. Personable. I love animals and for the most part…people too! I am a NYC resident and a NYS certified counselor. I am on call part time and studying (online due to COVID) at Lehman for an additional certification I love NYC but I crave peace. In past years, I have house/pet sit on occasion for my sister and a couple of friends in suburban areas (Asbury Park and Ocean Grove) and I was happy to help my beloved family and friends, but not for the money or even the 2-block walk to the beach. Okay maybe a little bit the 2-block walk to the beach, mostly we help each other if we can. I also love animals. I realized my soul loved the change of scenery (and the peace I didn’t even know I didn’t have in NYC )was therapeutic. I am a good person, I have a good head on my shoulders, I am caring, I am trustworthy. I am mellow, I enjoy spending time with my friends, yoga and after this past year, I am content just being okay and healthy. I started a new career as a mental health counselor after being in corporate sales for 20 years. I started working with patients when the world was upside down and the need was greater than ever. I walked dogs in my neighborhood while I was getting certifications and occasionally pet sit/walk dogs when asked if my work schedule allows. The parents of the dogs I walked while I was still in school, before I started working with patients, asked if I would still be available and I still have keys to their houses.

Why they want to house sit

For a few reasons. I love animals, but my schedule and my sublet agreement does not allow it. I love my new career but I need a change of scenery every now and again and would prefer to house/ pet sit outside of the city but will sit in the city as well.

Their experience

My first job when I was 12 yrs old was to walk 2 dogs for a woman who lived in the neighborhood. I walked 2 dogs every weekday after school before track or basketball practice and on Friday collected $5.00. I have house sat, dog sat, cat sat on and off y entire life.

What can they bring to the assignment

I am studying to further my knowledge to help people in need. I will supply you with real references from decent, honorable, trustworthy and well thought of individuals who will give you an authentic and genuine description of my character. For what ever reason you need to be away from your home, whether it be work, travel or maybe even a family emergency, you will feel at ease with me because you will trust me and you will not have to worry about your home, your pets or your belongings.

Available to house sit

United States

Availability dates

From: 21 July 2021
Until: 30 November 2022

Do they charge?

They sometimes charge for house sitting services

Membership

MindMyHouse member since 2021

Personal details


Family status: Family with children

Total sits

Total completed house sits: 0

Testimonials

This member hasn't got any testimonials yet.

References

You need to be logged in to see this house sitters' references.

Last updated: 21 July 2021