Skip to Content Skip to Sitemap

Sitter available

Middle aged, retired and available :)

United Kingdom


They have 1 testimonial (view below)

Pet experience

Dog(s), Cat(s), Chicken(s), Bird(s), Fish, Rabbit(s), Guinea pig(s), Rodent(s)

Police check

They don't have a police check


From: 31 July 2021
Until: 29 October 2023


Not stated


They have referees/references (view below)

About this sitter

A couple of Sussex dwellers. Rugby watchers and music lovers. Of course total animal lovers.

Why they want to house sit

We love to travel around and explore new places.

Their experience

We have experience of house and pet sitting in the UK via housesittersUK and are happy to share our reviews and references from there.

What can they bring to the assignment

Calm and unflappable.
Flexibility with dates and problems that arise.
Experience of most domestic animals and their requirements.
Ex siamese cat breeder, and you know how fussy they can be :)

Available to house sit

Austria, Belgium, Canada, Caribbean, Croatia, Cyprus, Czech Republic, Denmark, Fiji, Finland, France, Germany, Gibraltar, Greece, Hungary, Iceland, India, Ireland, Italy, Japan, Latvia, Liechtenstein, Lithuania, Luxembourg, Malta, Mauritius, Mexico, Monaco, Netherlands, New Zealand, Norway, Philippines, Poland, Portugal, Romania, Singapore, Slovakia, South Africa, South East Asia, Spain, Sri Lanka, Sweden, Switzerland, Taiwan, Thailand, United Kingdom, United States

Availability dates

From: 31 July 2021
Until: 29 October 2023

Do they charge?

They don't charge for house sitting services


MindMyHouse member since 2021

Personal details

Age: 46-55 years old
Family status: Couple

Total sits

Total completed house sits: 2


Cat and house sitting

Petra and Keith looked after our two cats and our home for a week in September 2021. They are an extremely agreeable considerate couple and would be welcome back at any time. We came home to two very happy cats and the house was in perfect order- what more could anyone ask for?

Moira, Ireland, 30 September, 2021

  • Tidy
  • Organised
  • Good at pet care
  • Reliable
  • Kept in contact
  • Friendly
  • Good in the garden
  • Handy around the house


You need to be logged in to see this house sitters' references.

Last updated: 14 March 2023