Skip to Content Skip to Sitemap

Sitter available

Retired Nurse, Solo Digital Nomad Who Wants to Love Your Pets!

United States

Testimonials

They have no testimonials

Pet experience

Dog(s), Cat(s), Horse/Donkey(s), Chicken(s), Fish, Farm animal(s) – I have had numerous cats and dos, but no pets currently.

Police check

They have a police check

Availability

From: 1 September 2021
Until: 31 August 2023

Occupation

Retired nurse, ESL teacher and writer

References

They don't have referees/references

About this sitter

I am a retired nurse now working as a digital nomad teaching English, writing, editing, doing photography, and dabbling in graphic design. I'm currently in Mexico and looking for my first housesitting job there, or in Europe, which I eventually want to make my home base. (Bonus for Czechia, Germany, and Poland housesits.) I love all animals, but especially CATS! I can do light housekeeping, water plants and do simple chores. I'm looking for long-term stays for now until I am relocated in Europe. I am open to anywhere really as long as you have good internet so I can make money.

Why they want to house sit

I love to travel and I was financially devastated by a health crisis in May 2020 - no, not covid and I am fully vaccinated. I'm back on my feet financially, but want to save for more travel and for a few business start-ups I'm working on.

Their experience

Alas, I am brand new to this world.

What can they bring to the assignment

I am mature and I can bring your animals lots of love and a quiet caretaker. My wild party days are long gone!

Available to house sit

Africa, Argentina, Australia, Austria, Bangladesh, Belgium, Belize, Bolivia, Brazil, Brunei, Bulgaria, Burma, Cambodia, Canada, Caribbean, Central South America, Chile, Colombia, Costa Rica, Croatia, Cyprus, Czech Republic, Denmark, Ecuador, Estonia, Fiji, Finland, France, Germany, Gibraltar, Greece, Guatemala, Hungary, Iceland, India, Indonesia, Ireland, Israel, Italy, Japan, Laos, Latvia, Liechtenstein, Lithuania, Luxembourg, Macedonia, Malaysia, Malta, Mauritius, Mexico, Middle East, Moldova, Monaco, Nepal, Netherlands, New Zealand, Nicaragua, North East Asia, Norway, Pakistan, Panama, Paraguay, Peru, Philippines, Poland, Portugal, Romania, Singapore, Slovakia, Slovenia, South Africa, South East Asia, South Korea, South Pacific, Spain, Sri Lanka, Sweden, Switzerland, Taiwan, Thailand, Ukraine, United Arab Emirates, United Kingdom, United States, Uruguay, Venezuela, Vietnam

Availability dates

From: 1 September 2021
Until: 31 August 2023

Do they charge?

They don't charge for house sitting services

Membership

MindMyHouse member since 2021

Personal details

Age: 46-55 years old

Total sits

Total completed house sits: 0

Testimonials

This member hasn't got any testimonials yet.

References

You need to be logged in to see this house sitters' references.

Last updated: 30 July 2021