Skip to Content Skip to Sitemap

Sitter available

A professional worldly couple with farm experience

United States

Testimonials

They have no testimonials

Pet experience

Dog(s), Cat(s), Horse/Donkey(s), Chicken(s), Bird(s), Fish, Rabbit(s), Tortoise/Turtle(s), Guinea pig(s), Goat(s), Farm animal(s)

Police check

They don't have a police check

Availability

From: 7 April 2022
Until: 7 November 2025

Occupation

Scientist

References

They don't have referees/references

About this sitter

We are a professional couple with outdoor and farm experience. My husband works remotely from 9-5 weekdays with a lunch break and some flexibility.. I am preparing for a professional medical exam, also remotely.
We are very clean and of course responsible. We have a neat apartment in Ottawa, Ontario. But we also have lived in Maryland due to work.
We are Canadian, have US visa and allowed to be anywhere in US or Canada. We have lived in several places from the East Coast to North and West, so pretty weather proof. We have a car and two motorcycles. We travel mostly with our car.

Why they want to house sit

The COVID situation and the lack of travel has taken a toll on all of us, including yours truly. We would like to live somewhere different for a while. This could be a short term assignment in the east coast or longer any where else. We enjoy both nature and cultural scene.

Their experience

We are experienced travellers and house sitters. Also farming and some renovation experience.

What can they bring to the assignment

Clean-ness, care , love of animals., Utmost sense of responsibility, We do not drink and do not smoke or do drugs of anytime and have government clearance. So very much drama free. We welcome any learning. References are available.

Available to house sit

Canada, Central South America, Mexico, Peru, Spain, United States

Availability dates

From: 7 April 2022
Until: 7 November 2025

Do they charge?

They don't charge for house sitting services

Membership

MindMyHouse member since 2021

Personal details

Age: 36-45 years old
Family status: Couple

Total sits

Total completed house sits: 4

Testimonials

This member hasn't got any testimonials yet.

References

You need to be logged in to see this house sitters' references.

Last updated: 9 August 2022