Skip to Content Skip to Sitemap

Sitter available

Clean, responsible, animal-and-plant-loving digital nomad from Ireland

United States

Testimonials

They have 1 testimonial (view below)

Pet experience

Dog(s), Cat(s), Horse/Donkey(s), Chicken(s), Bird(s), Fish, Rabbit(s), Tortoise/Turtle(s), Guinea pig(s), Rodent(s), Goat(s)

Police check

They don't have a police check

Availability

From: 15 August 2022
Until: 17 December 2023

Occupation

Virtual Assistant and freelance proofreader

References

They have referees/references (view below)

About this sitter

Hi! :-) I'm Ciara, 26, from Dublin, Ireland. My background is in languages, but I'm currently working as a virtual assistant and freelance proofreader, so I can live and work from anywhere!
I am a very neat and tidy person. I pride myself on leaving a space exactly as I found it, whether leaving a friend's house after dropping in for a cup of tea or after a longer stay somewhere. It is a big ask to let another person, especially a stranger, into your space, so I would treat it with the utmost respect and appreciation.
I also love cleaning and other care tasks! I would hate to feel like a freeloader and would much rather DO things in exchange than sit around your house. Cleaning, gardening, errands, you name it. I'm happy to help in any way.

Why they want to house sit

I'm currently doing the digital nomad thing, and love the idea of getting a change of scenery every few weeks/months.

Their experience

Yes. I have pet- and house-sit unofficially several times for family and friends, and have done some paid cat-sitting through Cat in a Flat.

What can they bring to the assignment

Respect for your space, things, and neighbours, care for your plants and animals, consistent communication with you, and a light and friendly presence in your home.

Available to house sit

Africa, Argentina, Australia, Austria, Bangladesh, Belgium, Belize, Bolivia, Brazil, Brunei, Bulgaria, Burma, Cambodia, Canada, Caribbean, Central South America, Chile, Colombia, Costa Rica, Croatia, Cyprus, Czech Republic, Denmark, Ecuador, Estonia, Fiji, Finland, France, Germany, Gibraltar, Greece, Guatemala, Hungary, Iceland, India, Indonesia, Ireland, Israel, Italy, Japan, Laos, Latvia, Liechtenstein, Lithuania, Luxembourg, Macedonia, Malaysia, Malta, Mauritius, Mexico, Middle East, Moldova, Monaco, Nepal, Netherlands, New Zealand, Nicaragua, North East Asia, Norway, Pakistan, Panama, Paraguay, Peru, Philippines, Poland, Portugal, Romania, Singapore, Slovakia, Slovenia, South Africa, South East Asia, South Korea, South Pacific, Spain, Sri Lanka, Sweden, Switzerland, Taiwan, Thailand, United Arab Emirates, United Kingdom, United States, Uruguay, Vietnam

Availability dates

From: 15 August 2022
Until: 17 December 2023

Do they charge?

They don't charge for house sitting services

Membership

MindMyHouse member since 2021

Personal details

Age: 26-35 years old
Family status: Couple

Total sits

Total completed house sits: 2

Testimonials

Fantastic house and dog sitter

Ciara did an amazing job looking after Issy whilst we were away. We received regular updates and photos from her on her walks with Issy and they seemed to get on very well. Ciara left the house immaculate and left a lovely leaving note updating us on her time spent at our house. She was a great communicator before, during and after her trip and we would recommend her to other people looking for a house/pet sitter.

Tom, United Kingdom, 25 April, 2022

  • Tidy
  • Organised
  • Good at pet care
  • Kept in contact
  • Friendly

References

You need to be logged in to see this house sitters' references.

Last updated: 15 August 2022