Skip to Content Skip to Sitemap

Sitter available

Retired UK/Australian expat

United Kingdom

Testimonials

They have no testimonials

Pet experience

Dog(s), Fish, Rabbit(s), Guinea pig(s)

Police check

They don't have a police check

Availability

From: 17 September 2021
Until: 9 November 2024

Occupation

Not stated

References

They don't have referees/references

About this sitter

I am a 58 year old fit and active ex-professional. My wife and I have lived all over the world. The children are grown up and my wife is still working. I am looking to keep myself busy, but not stay in one place. I quite like the idea of helping people out, whilst seeing another part of the world, but not as a tourist. I speak French and German reasonably well (and some Russian). I have always had dogs and good with them. Other experience with guinea pigs and fish. Less experienced with other pets/animals, but happy to learn.

Why they want to house sit

I have the idea of buying my own place in Europe (France, Portugal etc), but want to explore a bit more. House sitting seems a way to have the opportunity to see other places with a different perspective from the usual tourist.

Their experience

I have not done house sitting before. However, I have 30 years' experience in a high pressure work environment in developed and developing countries; and as a father of 2 kids and various pets. I am computer-savvy and can drive on both sides of the road! I can provide any references required from my professional life, though not yet as a house sitter.

What can they bring to the assignment

I am a practical and easy going guy and have put myself in all sorts of challenging positions over the years and come out the other side still smiling. I would bring my professionalism to the job, whatever you needed me to do. I am as comfortable walking and looking after the dog, as cutting the grass, doing the garden, managing the plumber or presenting to the board of directors! I have lived in some of the great cities of the world, but also had a base in a rural community in the UK for many years. I am very happy in different environments.

Available to house sit

Africa, Argentina, Australia, Austria, Bangladesh, Belgium, Belize, Bolivia, Brazil, Brunei, Bulgaria, Burma, Cambodia, Canada, Caribbean, Central South America, Chile, Colombia, Costa Rica, Croatia, Cyprus, Czech Republic, Denmark, Ecuador, Estonia, Fiji, Finland, France, Germany, Gibraltar, Greece, Guatemala, Hungary, Iceland, India, Indonesia, Ireland, Israel, Italy, Japan, Laos, Latvia, Liechtenstein, Lithuania, Luxembourg, Macedonia, Malaysia, Malta, Mauritius, Mexico, Middle East, Moldova, Monaco, Nepal, Netherlands, New Zealand, Nicaragua, North East Asia, Norway, Pakistan, Panama, Paraguay, Peru, Philippines, Poland, Portugal, Romania, Singapore, Slovakia, Slovenia, South Africa, South East Asia, South Korea, South Pacific, Spain, Sri Lanka, Sweden, Switzerland, Taiwan, Thailand, United Arab Emirates, United Kingdom, United States, Uruguay, Vietnam

Availability dates

From: 17 September 2021
Until: 9 November 2024

Do they charge?

They don't charge for house sitting services

Membership

MindMyHouse member since 2021

Personal details

Total sits

Total completed house sits: 0

Testimonials

This member hasn't got any testimonials yet.

References

You need to be logged in to see this house sitters' references.

Last updated: 14 August 2022