Skip to Content Skip to Sitemap

Sitter available

Traveling sailing Captain and Chef couple

South Africa

Testimonials

They have no testimonials

Pet experience

Dog(s), Cat(s), Horse/Donkey(s), Chicken(s), Bird(s), Fish, Rabbit(s), Tortoise/Turtle(s)

Police check

They have a police check

Availability

From: 14 February 2022
Until: 31 January 2025

Occupation

Captain/Skipper sailor

References

They don't have referees/references

About this sitter

My girlfriend and I are animal loving travellers. Working on boats we don’t get to deal with enough animals. Now we are looking to look after peoples pets for long periods at a time 1-2months, that way we can built a small relationship with the pets.
Because we have over 10years experience on boats together we are great being a handyman/woman too

Why they want to house sit

We would like to start traveling land base more. Have seen a lot on the ocean, now its time for land and animals.

Their experience

Yes. Growing up we always had 2-5cats, we had a African grey Parrot for 36years, Budgies, a dog, ducks at some stage and tortoises. Love animals. Have looked after peoples pets through out my lifetime many times

What can they bring to the assignment

Love and joy. I am very energetic and can play with animals for long periods at a time. Well diverse in household task as well.

Available to house sit

Greece, Japan, Philippines, South Africa, Sweden, Switzerland, Thailand, United States, Vietnam

Availability dates

From: 14 February 2022
Until: 31 January 2025

Do they charge?

They sometimes charge for house sitting services

Membership

MindMyHouse member since 2021

Personal details

Age: 26-35 years old
Family status: Couple

Total sits

Total completed house sits: 0

Testimonials

This member hasn't got any testimonials yet.

References

You need to be logged in to see this house sitters' references.

Last updated: 20 January 2022