Skip to Content Skip to Sitemap

Sitter available

We have big hearts that love your pets and value your home. Qualified in Animal behaviour and Animal Care. You can relax knowing it's all in safe hands and enjoy your travel with peace of mind

United Kingdom


They have no testimonials

Pet experience

Dog(s), Cat(s), Chicken(s), Bird(s), Fish, Rabbit(s), Tortoise/Turtle(s), Guinea pig(s), Pig(s), Goat(s) – Animal Care Qualification's and Animal Psychology Qualifications. Animal First Aid and Care Qualification's.

Police check

They have a police check


From: 1 July 2023
Until: 30 November 2024


Business Consultant for Learning and Development for Human Resources


They have referees/references (view below)

About this sitter

"Robert and Amanda are just perfect travellers, respectful, sweet, easy to communicate with. It was a really good experience for us. Recommended of course" - Noel in Saint-Etienne, France.
- We are Amanda and Rob, both in our forties in age and mindset. A British couple who has been together for 15 years. We met whilst travelling across Europe. We have worked in many countries including Europe, Canada, Egypt, the Middle East, Africa and Singapore…so far. We have travelled to other countries including Thailand, Laos, Vietnam, Cambodia, Australia etc.
-Animal Care Qualifications -
We adore all animals, we have qualifications in Animal Behaviour and Animal Care.
We were both raised with cats and dogs. We have occasionally worked on and helped with our family’s organic farm in Yorkshire, United Kingdom. Robert has volunteered at South Lakes Safari Zoo in Cumbria in the United Kingdom, feeding lemurs, giraffes and penguins and cleaning animal shelters.
-Our Work -
We are ‘location independent’ working as successful Business Consultants in Learning and Development for human resources, specialising in designing courses in Advanced Communication Skills, Customer Service and Business Psychology. We have been known to participate in volunteer work, including, for example, teaching English and reading skills to people in Cambodia.

Why they want to house sit

We will go just about wherever the opportunities are! We do not require much other than the basics so long as we have good internet connection. We have always loved to travel and to 'live' in locations instead of using hotels. We are genuinely, equally happy to be either located in a remote quiet place to contemplate and read, or in a city, experiencing the culture. Either way, your furry animal family is our priority.

Their experience

We adore all animals; we have qualifications for both cats and dogs. Qualifications in the Ofqual Approved Level 2 Award in Canine Care and Behaviour which meets the new UK Animal Activity Licensing Regulation requirements for the basic standard requirements to care for dogs. This covers the Principles of Canine Health and Welfare and Principles of Canine Behaviour and Training and basic Canine First Aid. In addition, we have OCN Awards Level 2 Award in Feline Care and Behaviour Qualification, which includes Feline Health and Welfare and Feline Behaviour and First Aid.
-Our Rescue Cat and Dogs-
Our rescue Persian long-haired cat ‘Wolfie’ was rescued from the streets of Dubai having been found maltreated, malnourished and very nervous of people. We gained her a passport and she travelled over 4,500 miles to her new happy home with my mother in Britain. I’m pleased to tell you that ‘Wolfie’ our cat is now confident, happy, only eats expensive food at her own request and is the ‘Queen’ of the house! 'Wolfie' the cat even loves Britain’s snow! We adore dogs too, having owned lively Dalmatians and Jack Russell's and have cared for many breeds over the years.

What can they bring to the assignment

-References and a lot of love for your pets -
We can provide detailed references for reliability, cleanliness, our characters and our love of animals and ‘furry’ friends.
-Satisfied, Happy Homeowners -
Here is just a sample...
"They are a lovely couple, who treat people, animals and property with respect. Reliable and trustworthy in any situation, level headed with plenty of common sense. Respectful to cultural diversity. Very knowledgeable about animal care, and the kind of people one can depend on in an emergency" - Katherina Løkenhagen , Teacher of children with Special Educational Needs, in Norway.
"I highly recommend Amanda and Rob who rented property from me in the past, over the span of 10 years. At all times, I felt that my property was in safe hands. You would be hard pressed to find more dependable house sitters. I can confirm that they have consistently been personable, friendly and responsive. They have kept my property clean and tidy, to both inside and out and have reported any issues to me in a timely fashion.
They have even made agreed improvements to the property, including improving the garden, such a landscaping and planting.
I would be more than happy for them to house sit for me in the future, as they are the ideal, respectful house sitters and I am confident that you will find them responsible"
Dr Reddy. (Dr Reddy is a Doctor of Paediatric Medicine for Accident and Emergency in United Kingdom)
"Robert and Amanda are just perfect travellers, respectful, sweet, easy to communicate with. It was a really good experience for us. Recommended of course" - Noel in Saint-Etienne, France.
"Amanda and Robert are lovely. They were very respectful and careful and left my apartment very clean. Pleasure! I recommend" - Isabelle in Romans-Sur-Isere, France.

Last updated: 8 January 2024

Available to house sit

Africa, Argentina, Australia, Austria, Belgium, Brazil, Brunei, Bulgaria, Burma, Cambodia, Canada, Caribbean, Chile, Costa Rica, Croatia, Cyprus, Czech Republic, Denmark, Estonia, Fiji, Finland, France, Germany, Gibraltar, Greece, Hungary, Iceland, India, Indonesia, Ireland, Israel, Italy, Japan, Laos, Latvia, Liechtenstein, Lithuania, Luxembourg, Macedonia, Malaysia, Malta, Mauritius, Mexico, Middle East, Monaco, Nepal, Netherlands, New Zealand, North East Asia, Norway, Panama, Peru, Philippines, Poland, Portugal, Romania, Singapore, Slovakia, Slovenia, South Africa, South East Asia, South Korea, South Pacific, Spain, Sri Lanka, Sweden, Switzerland, Taiwan, Thailand, United Kingdom, United States, Vietnam

Availability dates

From: 1 July 2023
Until: 30 November 2024

Do they charge?

They sometimes charge for house sitting services


MindMyHouse member since 2021

Personal details

Age: 36-45 years old
Family status: Couple

Total sits

Total completed house sits: 0


This member hasn't got any testimonials yet.


You need to be logged in to see this house sitters' references.

About this house sitter

MindMyHouse member since August 2021