Skip to Content Skip to Sitemap

Sitter available

Dependable, loving care for your home and pets

United States


They have 1 testimonial (view below)

Pet experience

Dog(s), Cat(s), Chicken(s), Fish, Rabbit(s), Tortoise/Turtle(s), Guinea pig(s), Rodent(s) – I have always loved pigs and goats, but not owned any. I am confident I would do a great job with a little instruction. And I would be so happy to have a chance to do so.

Police check

They have a police check


From: 6 November 2021
Until: 31 May 2025




They have referees/references (view below)

About this sitter

I am an active retired single woman who loves pets and travel.Also a NON SMOKER. I finally have the time to do something for others that I have always enjoyed. I have had animals my entire life, cats, dogs, turtles, and hamsters. When I was little, I begged for a snake and that's where my parents drew the line. LOL

Why they want to house sit

In my adult life I have had many pets, even a 'herd of cats" on our farm. All but the "herd" were indoor pets, lovingly cared for and cherished.
When a recent relationship ended, I lost my standard poodle in the split and I miss him terribly. Because I want to travel, I thought this would be a good

Their experience

I am an experienced caregiver and a very dependable person.

What can they bring to the assignment

I am a mature and responsible person who treats others peoples belongings with the same care and caution one hopes for. I am resourceful and energetic. I am also a very affectionate person who loves snuggling with pets. I will honor the homeowners requests to keep boundaries you set and honor ALL of your house rules.

Available to house sit

Australia, Austria, Belgium, Canada, Croatia, Finland, France, Greece, Ireland, Italy, Netherlands, New Zealand, Norway, Portugal, South Africa, Spain, Sweden, Switzerland, Thailand, United Kingdom

Availability dates

From: 6 November 2021
Until: 31 May 2025

Do they charge?

They don't charge for house sitting services


MindMyHouse member since 2021

Personal details

Age: 56-65 years old
Family status: Couple

Total sits

Total completed house sits: 1


Another Great House Sitter!

Edie is a joy to have in your home and with your pets! Edie watched our home and our Chocolate Lab, Lucca, for 1 month during Jan.-Feb. 2022. She was very responsive from the initial contact through the end of the sit. Edie kept us up to date on the house and Lucca via text and pics. She was happy to do the extra duties, including shoveling snow, maintaining the hot tub and even starting one of our vehicles regularly. Edie was very attentive to Lucca, who has some nervous tendencies that require a little extra TLC at times. Needless to say, Lucca received lots of attention and cuddles! Edie treated our home as her own. Although this was Edie's first official sit on MMH, it is evident that she has done this before! Book Edie for your sit, if you have the opportunity!

Justin, United States, 24 February, 2022

  • Tidy
  • Good at pet care
  • Reliable
  • Kept in contact
  • Friendly


You need to be logged in to see this house sitters' references.

Last updated: 9 December 2023