Skip to Content Skip to Sitemap

Sitter available

Experienced Housekeeper & Gardener

United Kingdom


They have 1 testimonial (view below)

Pet experience

Dog(s), Cat(s), Horse/Donkey(s), Chicken(s), Bird(s), Fish, Rabbit(s), Tortoise/Turtle(s), Guinea pig(s), Rodent(s), Reptile(s), Farm animal(s)

Police check

They don't have a police check


From: 1 October 2021
Until: 6 December 2025




They have referees/references (view below)

About this sitter

We are a mother and daughter team (German citizens and passport holders) who have both been working within housekeeping, groundworks and pet care. Petra (mum) has been looking after other peoples' houses and their guests for more than 10 years while Robyn (18) has been helping her, as well as doing her own gardening and maintenance (mainly woodwork) jobs. We currently live in the Scottish Highlands and have knowledge in a variety of pet/livestock, including cats, dogs, birds, fish, sheep, cows and ponies. Also, Petra grew up in an animal shelter and has experience with more exotic types, among others reptiles, snakes, turtles etc. while Robyn has had her own beehive and keeps house spiders as (named) pets. We are used to living very remote (2 hours to the next shop) and don't mind continuing to do so. We have a car and are mobile, so it won't matter if you are remote or in the middle of a city/town. However, we both need reliable wifi as we have part time jobs as a translator and an illustrator respectively.

Why they want to house sit

We have been living very isolated for the last ten years and would like to experience new surroundings and cultures. We are both very European minded and would love to sample new languages, food and, most of all, people.

Their experience

Petra has been looking after other peoples' houses, and their guests, for more than 10 years. She loves gardening and can perform general maintenance the moment the need arises. Robyn is an experienced woodworker who can swing the mower just as good as the vacuum cleaner.

What can they bring to the assignment

We will take great care and cherish other peoples' properties . We have a natural curiosity over how other cultures live and their traditions and would love to experience something new. Both of us are used to deal with problems on the spot, and to find solutions.

Last updated: 1 October 2023

Available to house sit

Africa, Argentina, Australia, Austria, Belgium, Brazil, Brunei, Bulgaria, Burma, Cambodia, Canada, Caribbean, Chile, Costa Rica, Croatia, Cyprus, Czech Republic, Denmark, Estonia, Fiji, Finland, France, Germany, Gibraltar, Greece, Hungary, Iceland, India, Indonesia, Ireland, Israel, Italy, Japan, Laos, Latvia, Liechtenstein, Lithuania, Luxembourg, Macedonia, Malaysia, Malta, Mauritius, Mexico, Middle East, Monaco, Nepal, Netherlands, New Zealand, North East Asia, Norway, Panama, Peru, Philippines, Poland, Portugal, Romania, Singapore, Slovakia, Slovenia, South Africa, South East Asia, South Korea, South Pacific, Spain, Sri Lanka, Sweden, Switzerland, Taiwan, Thailand, United Arab Emirates, United Kingdom, United States, Vietnam

Availability dates

From: 1 October 2021
Until: 6 December 2025

Do they charge?

They don't charge for house sitting services


MindMyHouse member since 2021

Personal details

Age: 56-65 years old
Family status: Family with children

Total sits

Total completed house sits: 2


Super wanted pet-sitters

Petra and her daughter Robyn have been a great pet-sitter team. They took good care of our cat family and the house was as good as when we left. Moreover, Petra is an intersting person with incredible stories and great life experiences. She is also a super cook ! thanks again for your presence and attention.

Chrys, France, 30 December, 2021

  • Tidy
  • Organised
  • Good at pet care
  • Reliable
  • Friendly
  • Good in the garden
  • Handy around the house


You need to be logged in to see this house sitters' references.

About this house sitter

MindMyHouse member since September 2021