Skip to Content Skip to Sitemap

Sitter available

Mature gentleman available to love your house, pets, and plants while your away

United States


They have 3 testimonials (view below)

Pet experience

Dog(s), Cat(s), Horse/Donkey(s), Chicken(s), Bird(s), Fish, Rabbit(s), Tortoise/Turtle(s), Guinea pig(s), Rodent(s), Pig(s), Goat(s), Reptile(s), Farm animal(s), Other animal(s) – I've never taken care of reptiles, but willing to learn.

Police check

They have a police check


From: 1 April 2024
Until: 7 January 2026




They don't have referees/references

About this sitter

I'm an adventurous writer who finds inspiration on the picturesque Manabi coast of Ecuador for part of the year. For the rest of the year, my trusty 1988 Dodge van becomes my home, allowing me to journey through the scenic backroads of the United States, Mexico, and further afield. I'm searching for any exciting opportunity and thoroughly enjoy a new adventure. I value clear and consistent communication, and I'm more than willing to keep in touch with you on a schedule that suits your needs. I understand fully that I'll be caring for precious aspects of your life, and my top priority is ensuring you feel secure and comfortable while you're away.

Why they want to house sit

While journeying across the United States in my van, I find myself mostly drawn to the tranquility of deserts and mountains, soaking in the solitude they offer. Yet, there's a unique comfort in occasionally stepping away from the nomadic lifestyle to relish the benefits of a settled existence within a community. When I'm overseas, housesitting opens doors to fresh explorations. It allows me to delve deep into other countries, interact closely with diverse cultures, and experience life from different perspectives. Being a writer, I cherish these rich and varied experiences as they provide invaluable insights and inspiration for my work.

Their experience

To share more about myself, my affinity for caretaking extends back to when I was just ten years old, beginning with looking after pets and animals for relatives and neighbors. Over time, I've further honed these skills, notably through managing two small, diverse organic farms, where I nurtured life from seed to harvest. My passion for cultivation also led me to assist various communities across the US in setting up their community gardens, helping them plant the seeds of self-sustainability and shared prosperity.

At this point in my life, I've found myself embracing being single, discovering the true contentment and joy that often lie within the act of service. Being there for others when they desire a well-earned respite from the world's stresses has become an integral part of my life. Each house-sitting endeavor has enriched me with unique experiences and has ingrained in me a deeper understanding of trust, commitment, and empathy. It's an honor to step into another's world, take care of what's important to them, ensure everything runs smoothly in their absence, and leave their home clean and in the same condition as when they left.

What can they bring to the assignment

II am fully vaccinated and up-to-date with all necessary booster shots. Except for an occasional glass of wine with dinner ( I am a consummate foodie), I don’t drink, smoke, or do drugs of any kind. I eat healthily and respect whatever restrictions you may have regarding your kitchen, i.e. the cooking of meat products.

Communication is key to any successful arrangement, and I pride myself on my excellent communication skills. Being reliable and competent, I am prepared to handle any unexpected situations that may arise. Your home's security and well-being will always be my top priority. I am very flexible and open-minded; if you have any special requirements or requests, please feel free to share them. I am here to serve you and to cater to the needs of your home and loved ones in a way that allows you to enjoy your time away in peace.

Available to house sit

Africa, Argentina, Australia, Austria, Bangladesh, Belgium, Belize, Bolivia, Brazil, Brunei, Bulgaria, Burma, Cambodia, Canada, Caribbean, Central South America, Chile, Colombia, Costa Rica, Croatia, Cyprus, Czech Republic, Denmark, Ecuador, Estonia, Fiji, Finland, France, Germany, Gibraltar, Greece, Guatemala, Hungary, Iceland, India, Indonesia, Ireland, Israel, Italy, Japan, Laos, Latvia, Liechtenstein, Lithuania, Luxembourg, Macedonia, Malaysia, Malta, Mauritius, Mexico, Middle East, Moldova, Monaco, Nepal, Netherlands, New Zealand, Nicaragua, North East Asia, Norway, Pakistan, Panama, Paraguay, Peru, Philippines, Poland, Portugal, Romania, Singapore, Slovakia, Slovenia, South Africa, South East Asia, South Korea, South Pacific, Spain, Sri Lanka, Sweden, Switzerland, Taiwan, Thailand, United Arab Emirates, United Kingdom, United States, Uruguay, Vietnam

Availability dates

From: 1 April 2024
Until: 7 January 2026

Do they charge?

They sometimes charge for house sitting services


MindMyHouse member since 2021

Personal details

Age: 56-65 years old

Total sits

Total completed house sits: 5


Warm and caring human

I was very grateful to have Jeff stay with my dog. He was a good companion to her, and was very considerate. He is an excellent communicator, before, when we were checking on the right fit, and while I was away. He took good care of my home, and I was able to travel with peace of mind. Highly recommended.

Sharona, United States, 11 February, 2022

  • Good at pet care
  • Reliable
  • Kept in contact
  • Friendly

Great house and dog sitter and just a great person

Jeff came to house and dog sit for me in La Mesa, CA in Dec of 2022 with 1 weeks notice and did a great job. He was communicative, prompt, treated my dog so well she was not even that excited to see me when I got home after my trip lol. Loved our conversations with Jeff before my trip and the day he stayed after my trip. I can not recommend him enough! Thank you Jeff!

Daphne, United States, 07 January, 2022

  • Tidy
  • Organised
  • Good at pet care
  • Reliable
  • Kept in contact
  • Friendly

Did a great job taking care of our Garden and Geese

Jefferson did a great job taking care of our chickens, geese, and garden. We are pleased with how nicely he left our property and we would invite him back. He was a pleasure to host and we recommend your consideration of him as a house sittter.

Paul, United States, 07 January, 2022

  • Good at pet care
  • Reliable
  • Kept in contact
  • Friendly
  • Good in the garden


You need to be logged in to see this house sitters' references.

Last updated: 19 October 2023