Skip to Content Skip to Sitemap

Sitter available

Resourceful and experienced

United States


They have no testimonials

Pet experience

Dog(s), Cat(s), Horse/Donkey(s), Chicken(s), Bird(s), Fish, Rabbit(s), Tortoise/Turtle(s), Guinea pig(s), Rodent(s), Pig(s), Goat(s), Reptile(s), Farm animal(s), Other animal(s)

Police check

They don't have a police check


From: 10 October 2023
Until: 1 May 2024


Fire Lookout


They have referees/references (view below)

About this sitter

I live and work off grid as a Fire Lookout for the USFS between May and Oct. Before that, I lived on my sailboat in Alaska. Have lived in extremely remote situations solo many times. With that comes resourceful problem solving skills and a love of solitude. Former farrier and vet tech. A lifetime of experience and love of animals, travel and solitude.

I am fully verified and screened, with many 5 star reviews over on trusted housesitters.

Why they want to house sit

It is the best way to get to know a new area while and have some quality animal time (until I can commit to having my own pets again one day).

Their experience

I have a lifetime of experience pet - house - ranch sitting, caring for people’s animals and homes since my teens.

What can they bring to the assignment

Problem solving skills, animal and medical experience, capable and dependable.

Available to house sit

Africa, Argentina, Australia, Austria, Bangladesh, Belgium, Belize, Bolivia, Brazil, Brunei, Bulgaria, Burma, Cambodia, Canada, Caribbean, Central South America, Chile, Colombia, Costa Rica, Croatia, Cyprus, Czech Republic, Denmark, Ecuador, Estonia, Fiji, Finland, France, Germany, Gibraltar, Greece, Guatemala, Hungary, Iceland, India, Indonesia, Ireland, Israel, Italy, Japan, Laos, Latvia, Liechtenstein, Lithuania, Luxembourg, Macedonia, Malaysia, Malta, Mauritius, Mexico, Middle East, Moldova, Monaco, Nepal, Netherlands, New Zealand, Nicaragua, North East Asia, Norway, Pakistan, Panama, Paraguay, Peru, Philippines, Poland, Portugal, Romania, Singapore, Slovakia, Slovenia, South Africa, South East Asia, South Korea, South Pacific, Spain, Sri Lanka, Sweden, Switzerland, Taiwan, Thailand, United Arab Emirates, United Kingdom, United States, Uruguay, Vietnam

Availability dates

From: 10 October 2023
Until: 1 May 2024

Do they charge?

They sometimes charge for house sitting services


MindMyHouse member since 2021

Personal details

Age: 46-55 years old

Total sits

Total completed house sits: 0


This member hasn't got any testimonials yet.


You need to be logged in to see this house sitters' references.

Last updated: 7 September 2023