Skip to Content Skip to Sitemap

Sitter available

Clean, quiet, superhost!

Canada

Testimonials

They have no testimonials

Pet experience

Dog(s), Cat(s), Horse/Donkey(s), Chicken(s), Bird(s), Fish, Rabbit(s), Tortoise/Turtle(s), Guinea pig(s), Rodent(s), Pig(s), Goat(s), Farm animal(s) – I had a cat for 13 years, she was my baby and sadly she was lost by my own housesitter while I travelled to Australia and Indonesia. I was devastated. So I know first hand the importance of finding someone trustworthy, reliable and responsible.

Police check

They don't have a police check

Availability

From: 15 March 2024
Until: 1 January 2028
(see their busy times below)

Occupation

Pet/house sitter and airbnb host

References

They have referees/references (view below)

About this sitter

Hi, I'm Tracy!

I'm a 51 years young, healthy and active, smoke/alcohol/drug free single gal looking to explore new locations, cultures, homes and enjoying meeting people from all over the world. Before my home in Squamish, BC, Canada sold. i had been renting out rooms in my home there on Airbnb from Sept 2016-April 2017. Now homefree, I then journeyed to Latin America on a "try before i buy" exploration. I have incredible reviews (5star!) from all the amazing guests I've hosted and Ive maintained Superhost status from the start! Therefore I am impeccably clean, organized, efficient, reliable, responsible and friendly. I love hosting!

I am a lover of all animals, gardening and nature. This is deep rooted as I was born and raised on a dairy farm. I try to live mindfully and with care of the planet. I recycle/compost everything I can where facilities exist. I exercise and practice yoga regularly and was a volunteer at 4 different yoga studios in Vancouver, Squamish and currently on Gabriola Island, BC.

I am an ideal housesitter and will treat any space I am in with due care and attention as it is my own. I have house/pet/child/farm sat for many many years for family, friends and blind word of mouth recommendations.
Ideally would love to be in a situation where I could continue to host guests for you if you already have that business in place OR care for your animals, garden and be able to enjoy nature/outdoor activities and sunshine!

I have lived remotely and offgrid, so I am familiar with solar power and rain water collection & conservation while also being frugal and resourceful. I have managed beachfront guesthouses in Mexico, Nicaragua and Costa Rica, Assignments in jungle, mountain and island living as well. I am also fully comfortable with pool maintenance as I grew up with one and have been responsible for many since then.

In addition I can get by quite well in Spanish and a wee bit of French.

I was last in Zihautanejo, Mexico housesitting for the same homeowners that i housesat for in Vancouver the previous winter. They liked me so much they invited me to go care for their newly purchased home in Mexico! I lived in it before they did!

I rode out covid in Nicaragua managing a 4 bedroom bed and breakfast beachfront guesthouse for 2 years in total. An incredible experience where i launched a turtle nursery and opened and managed a restaurant. Hosting up to 12 in-house guests and had 6 local staff.

I have many references and an array of experience in all of the most unusual, interesting and at times challenging locations. All rich and rewarding!


Why they want to house sit

.Housesitting has been an unbelievable learning experience. As mentioned, this has been a 'try before i buy' journey. To learn how to live in different environments, cultures and settings and to experience all the seasons and creatures of the tropics, and how to manage tourism in another country and another language. I have met many interesting people, locals and fellow foreigners. And have been truly enriched with all the lessons i have learned!
I had a cat for 13 years and sadly she was lost by an inattentive petsitter so I take these assignments seriously. It was a devastating avoidable loss, so I understand how important trust and communication is.

Their experience

.I have completed and have gracious references from sits in Mexico, Costa Rica, Nicaragua in the past 7 years and too many to count in British Columbia, Canada throughout my lifetime. I have been personally invited to return to past house sits and sat for the same homeowners in different locations.
I was invited back to Nicaragua Oct 2022 to a previous housesit, who actually waited for me specifically to make their own travels plans so i could be available to care for their dog, 2 cats and 2 chickens and small fruit & veggie garden! From there i returned to Costa Rica as I was invited back again and ended up staying to care for 4 other neighbors' houses and pets.

I am currently on Gabriola Island, BC managing an oceanfront airbnb, which includes cooking breakfast for guests, maintaining a 5 star rating and caring for 3 large dogs.

What can they bring to the assignment

As mentioned in my attached references letters, I bring a trusting stress free sit to the homeowners and beloved pets. Your home is respected, cared for and kept clean and organized.

Last updated: 11 March 2024

Available to house sit

Africa, Argentina, Australia, Austria, Belgium, Brazil, Brunei, Bulgaria, Burma, Cambodia, Canada, Caribbean, Chile, Costa Rica, Croatia, Cyprus, Czech Republic, Denmark, Estonia, Fiji, Finland, France, Germany, Gibraltar, Greece, Hungary, Iceland, India, Indonesia, Ireland, Israel, Italy, Japan, Laos, Latvia, Liechtenstein, Lithuania, Luxembourg, Macedonia, Malaysia, Malta, Mauritius, Mexico, Middle East, Monaco, Nepal, Netherlands, New Zealand, North East Asia, Norway, Panama, Philippines, Poland, Portugal, Romania, Singapore, Slovakia, Slovenia, South Africa, South East Asia, South Korea, South Pacific, Spain, Sri Lanka, Sweden, Switzerland, Taiwan, Thailand, United Arab Emirates, United Kingdom, United States, Vietnam

Availability dates

From: 15 March 2024
Until: 1 January 2028

They have indicated that they are busy at the following times:
19 November 2023 to 29 March 2024

Do they charge?

They sometimes charge for house sitting services

Membership

MindMyHouse member since 2021

Personal details

Age: 46-55 years old

Total sits

Total completed house sits: 0

Testimonials

This member hasn't got any testimonials yet.

References

You need to be logged in to see this house sitters' references.

About this house sitter

MindMyHouse member since September 2021