Skip to Content Skip to Sitemap

Sitter available

French-English speaking former tradesman/artisan for house sitting

United Kingdom

Testimonials

They have no testimonials

Pet experience

Cat(s) – I've grown up with cats

Police check

They have a police check

Availability

From: 20 September 2021
Until: 13 December 2022

Occupation

Entrepreneur/product designer

References

They don't have referees/references

About this sitter

I'm Adam, originally from Gloucestershire in the UK. I moved to France in 1989 and settled just south of Tours (37), where I worked as an artisan/menuisier with my own company specialised in extererior joinery. More recently I have been living somewhat nomadically between France, the UK and S.E.Asia,Thailand. I'm primarily interested in house sits in either of these locations (currently in France - Sep. 2021)

Why they want to house sit

I'm currently looking to purchase a property in France and house sitting is a means of exploring new areas and as well as providing somewhere to stay in the meantime. I like to discover new places, usually on my mountain bike or running. I work independently in a creative field so enjoy a bit of peace and quiet.

Their experience

I have a lot of experience dealing with property, especially in France where I worked in building renovation for many years. I bought and renovated my first house aged 22 in Cheltenham. More recently I maintained my elderly mother's house and garden in Ledbury UK until it was sold in 2019. I'm not so experienced with animals; I grew up with cats but beyond that I might need some training/advice!

What can they bring to the assignment

I'm bilingual French English and well versed in all things property. I am most happy to house sit, keep an eye on things, water plants, mow lawns, cut hedges, clean pools, clean windows, look after pets, etc. If required, I could potentially assist or advise with any property related projects, renovations, dealings with local tradespeople, etc.
Non smoker.
Own vehicle.
Long stay possible.
UK ACRO Police Certificate available.

Available to house sit

Africa, Argentina, Australia, Austria, Bangladesh, Belgium, Belize, Bolivia, Brazil, Brunei, Bulgaria, Burma, Cambodia, Canada, Caribbean, Central South America, Chile, Colombia, Costa Rica, Croatia, Cyprus, Czech Republic, Denmark, Ecuador, Estonia, Fiji, Finland, France, Germany, Gibraltar, Greece, Guatemala, Hungary, Iceland, India, Indonesia, Ireland, Israel, Italy, Japan, Laos, Latvia, Liechtenstein, Lithuania, Luxembourg, Macedonia, Malaysia, Malta, Mauritius, Mexico, Middle East, Moldova, Monaco, Nepal, Netherlands, New Zealand, Nicaragua, North East Asia, Norway, Pakistan, Panama, Paraguay, Peru, Philippines, Poland, Portugal, Romania, Singapore, Slovakia, Slovenia, South Africa, South East Asia, South Korea, South Pacific, Spain, Sri Lanka, Sweden, Switzerland, Taiwan, Thailand, Ukraine, United Arab Emirates, United Kingdom, United States, Uruguay, Venezuela, Vietnam

Availability dates

From: 20 September 2021
Until: 13 December 2022

Do they charge?

They don't charge for house sitting services

Membership

MindMyHouse member since 2021

Personal details

Age: 56-65 years old

Total sits

Total completed house sits: 0

Testimonials

This member hasn't got any testimonials yet.

References

You need to be logged in to see this house sitters' references.

Last updated: 20 September 2021