Skip to Content Skip to Sitemap

Sitter available

Responsible, flexible pet-lovers will treat your home and animals like our own

United States

Testimonials

They have no testimonials

Pet experience

Dog(s), Cat(s), Chicken(s), Fish, Rabbit(s), Guinea pig(s), Reptile(s)

Police check

They don't have a police check

Availability

From: 19 September 2021
Until: 12 December 2022

Occupation

Not stated

References

They don't have referees/references

About this sitter

Phuc works in finance and likes to play tennis in his spare time. Ashley is a yoga teacher, avid reader, and enthusiastic (but inconsistent) cook. We are originally from the Midwest but have lived in the Boston area for over 20 years. We love to check out new neighborhoods and meet new people. We are quiet, clean non-smokers and would expect the same of any houses we sit.

Why they want to house sit

We are recent empty-nesters looking for an occasional change of scenery and new adventures. We love to travel, and recently were lucky enough rent an Airbnb with a friendly neighborhood dog who came over and spent time with us. Having him around instantly made our vacation rental feel like home, and we realized we want more of that!

Their experience

Although we are new to housesitting, we travel a lot and our Airbnb reviews show us to be clean, quiet, respectful guests:

https://www.airbnb.com/users/show/1169547

What can they bring to the assignment

As parents and pet owners, we know how challenging it is to find someone responsible to take care of the people, places and pets you love. More than once we've been let down at the last minute, or found out potential sitters had not been honest with us. We are honest, reliable and experienced. Over the past 20 years we've had a steady stream of kids, exchange students (from Vietnam, Ecaudor, Japan, France, and Israel) , and pets (chickens, snakes, guinea pigs, rabbits, foster kittens, rescue cats and dogs) through our house and kept them all entertained, well fed, healthy and happy. In addition, my husband can fix most anything that goes wrong around a house and loves to garden.

Available to house sit

United States

Availability dates

From: 19 September 2021
Until: 12 December 2022

Do they charge?

They don't charge for house sitting services

Membership

MindMyHouse member since 2021

Personal details

Age: 46-55 years old
Family status: Couple

Total sits

Total completed house sits: 0

Testimonials

This member hasn't got any testimonials yet.

References

You need to be logged in to see this house sitters' references.

Last updated: 19 September 2021