Skip to Content Skip to Sitemap

Sitter available

Here to give your beloved pets, plants, land, and homestead genuine love and respect!

United States

Testimonials

They have no testimonials

Pet experience

Dog(s), Cat(s), Horse/Donkey(s), Chicken(s), Bird(s), Fish, Rabbit(s), Tortoise/Turtle(s), Guinea pig(s), Rodent(s), Pig(s), Reptile(s)

Police check

They don't have a police check

Availability

From: 19 December 2022
Until: 5 March 2024

Occupation

Self-employed

References

They don't have referees/references

About this sitter

*References available ipon request and YES I welcome background checks for serious assignments :)*

I welcome the opportunity to take care of and give love to your furry, feathery, and leathery bundles of joy!

I am more than happy to perform typical daily tasks of home oversight and pet care.

Why they want to house sit

Being a sitter affords me the opportunity to give peace of mind to homeowners and pet owners. I understand the frustration and pending stress/anxiety associated with finding and trusting someone to truly love your pet AND treat your home with respect and dignity.

Being able to provide that relief and embrace the charms of a new unfamiliar town is a delight and pleasure that's indescribable.

Their experience

I have extensive experience with the following:

Dogs
Cats
Birds/Pheasants
Reptiles
Aquarium dwellers
Various Equine (horse related) species
Cows
Wild Monkeys(?)

I've had the pleasure of taking care of many pets and animals.

Largest assignment:
Costa Rican Finca (Ranch)- Single-handedly operated a multi-acre ranch (horses, herd of cows, pheasants, dogs... and wild monkeys) in the mountains of Costa Rica during the rainy season.

Along with the care of the animals, there's also necessary constant upkeep and weather proofing of the dwelling space due to the precipitous mountainside climate.

What can they bring to the assignment

Any possible mishap I should be able to handle. I am a true DIYer, and have carpentry skills and the power tools to go along with it.

Having had the opportunity to travel extensively abroad (and one of two degrees in Anthropology) social interaction, engagement, and assimilation are all second nature to me. I appreciate and respect society and the social norms of any community.

The number one aim is to provide home and pet owners with a sense of peace and comfort while away.

I do that by maintaining open and direct lines of communication. You're in store for regular updates, check-ins, and adorable pet photo ops.

Available to house sit

Argentina, Belize, Brazil, Canada, Caribbean, Central South America, Chile, Colombia, Costa Rica, Mexico, Nicaragua, Panama, Peru, South Korea, Spain, Sweden, Switzerland, United States

Availability dates

From: 19 December 2022
Until: 5 March 2024

Do they charge?

They sometimes charge for house sitting services

Membership

MindMyHouse member since 2021

Personal details

Age: 26-35 years old

Total sits

Total completed house sits: 0

Testimonials

This member hasn't got any testimonials yet.

References

You need to be logged in to see this house sitters' references.

Last updated: 5 December 2022