Skip to Content Skip to Sitemap

Sitter available

Digital nomads looking for short and long-term house-sitting in Europe

Netherlands

Testimonials

They have 1 testimonial (view below)

Pet experience

Dog(s), Cat(s), Chicken(s), Fish, Rabbit(s), Tortoise/Turtle(s), Guinea pig(s), Rodent(s), Pig(s), Reptile(s), Other animal(s)

Police check

They don't have a police check

Availability

From: 23 April 2022
Until: 31 December 2024
(see their busy times below)

Occupation

Web developer (remote)

References

They don't have referees/references

About this sitter

Hello there,

We are a young couple who after many years of dreaming and working hard, now have remote jobs that allow us to travel slower and experience more of various cultures!

Right now we reside in The Netherlands where we are not allowed to have pets and we are missing the experience immensely. Within a year we are hoping to move to the south of France, where we would like to adopt a dog and at least one cat.

In our free time, we like to keep active. We love hiking and sleeping under the stars (we finished the Tour du Mont Blanc this summer). We also like to bike, go to the gym and go on long walks.

We try to be as sustainable as possible. We cook our legumes, buy wrapping free vegetables, make our own tofu and plant-based milk, only eat meat on special occasions, walk instead of driving, take the train instead of flying, to name a few.

Hope to meet you soon! xx

Why they want to house sit

We are hoping that house-sitting provides a different, slower, more immersive experience when it comes to culture, with the added bonus of companionship of little furry friends along the way. Can't get better than that!

Their experience

We did many housesits for our friends and family but we are new to this site. Not to taking care of animals though. :) I'm from a small village in rural Hungary, where growing up I took care of farm animals and helped with gardening as well. I also spent 7 months working in a zoo as a volunteer thus have some experience with exotic animals.

What can they bring to the assignment

We work remotely with semi-flexible schedules (only one meeting every day, between 9:30-10:00) so while we are minding your house you can be sure that we are always there to tend to your pets' needs. :)

Available to house sit

Austria, Belgium, Bulgaria, Croatia, Czech Republic, Denmark, Estonia, Finland, France, Germany, Greece, Hungary, Iceland, Ireland, Italy, Latvia, Liechtenstein, Lithuania, Luxembourg, Malta, Moldova, Monaco, Netherlands, Norway, Poland, Portugal, Romania, Slovakia, Slovenia, Spain, Sweden, Switzerland

Availability dates

From: 23 April 2022
Until: 31 December 2024

They have indicated that they are busy at the following times:
25 May 2022 to 15 October 2022

Do they charge?

They don't charge for house sitting services

Membership

MindMyHouse member since 2021

Personal details

Age: 26-35 years old
Family status: Couple

Total sits

Total completed house sits: 1

Testimonials

Best house sitters we could have asked for!

Thomas & Zsuzsa were able to house sit for us this past holiday season. We'll never forget how kind they were in washing our dishes, and feeding the pets upon their arrival, as we still had packing to do for the trip. We can't express our gratitude enough for how respectful, kind, and caring they were during their stay in our home. They took such wonderful care of our fur family and our home. We have a no-touch cat, and he bonded with them during their stay. Even the skittish and shy pets opened up to them (4 pets total). It was a house sitting match that was meant to be! My husband and I absolutely trust Thomas & Zsuzsa, they are the kind of house sitters we will always want in our home to entrust with our home & pets. They are neat and tidy, trustworthy, respectful, and caring towards the fur babies. It feels as though they are part of the family now. We highly recommend them, if you are looking for a house sitter. We can only hope that our next house sitters will be able to fill their shoes.

Cindy & Drew, Germany, 06 February, 2022

  • Tidy
  • Organised
  • Good at pet care
  • Reliable
  • Kept in contact
  • Friendly

References

You need to be logged in to see this house sitters' references.

Last updated: 23 April 2022