Skip to Content Skip to Sitemap

Sitter available

Trustworthy, background checked couple will care for your pets and home like if it was their own

United States

Testimonials

They have no testimonials

Pet experience

Dog(s), Cat(s), Horse/Donkey(s), Chicken(s), Bird(s), Rabbit(s), Tortoise/Turtle(s), Guinea pig(s), Reptile(s), Farm animal(s)

Police check

They don't have a police check

Availability

From: 3 October 2021
Until: 2 January 2024

Occupation

Retired

References

They have referees/references (view below)

About this sitter

We are a non-smoking retired, long-term, happily married couple (36 years) from Temecula, California and Vero Beach, Fl, we live half the year in California and half the year in Vero Beach, Fl. We have held responsible long-term careers as Managers. We are a prior military, no drugs and we rarely drink except for an occasional glass of wine or a beer. She is fluent in English and Spanish and he is fluent in English and Portuguese.

Our future plans are to travel the world while meeting great people and animals along the way. We love animals and have always had dogs as part of our family throughout our life together.

Ten reasons why we are the perfect match for you and your pet:

Volunteer - Humane Society, we have fostered a total of 40 small/medium sized animals.
Background checked - Criminal record check completed.
Flexible - We are not rigid, we welcome change.
Calm - We are both calm, collective individuals.
Sensitive - Having cared for animals throughout the years, we try to anticipate their needs and are sensitive to the subtle ways in which they communicate.
Trustworthy - We have owned many houses and had the pleasure of caring for many pets throughout the years, you can rest assured we will keep your home and pet safe and secure.
Experienced - We have cared for animals for over 30 years.
Consistent - We welcome consistency and understand the importance of keeping your pets on their regular routines.
Reliable - Once we make a commitment, you can rest assured that we will follow through. We take our responsibilities seriously, we will strive to ensure your pets are safe and well cared for.
Handyman - my husband is an Electrician by trade, and held an Operations Manager position at 2 hospitals concurrently, he is knowledgeable and skilled at a wide range of repairs, maintenance, and pool care.

Why they want to house sit

We would like to travel more and gain exposure to new people and animals along the way. Our pets are a very important part of our lives! We understand the significance of quality petting sitting, it is hard to relax and enjoy your holiday when you're away from home and worried about your pets.

Their experience

I, Judy, grew up with all types of animals: dogs, cats, rabbits, hamsters, rooster etc. Manny grew up in the Azores, Portugal caring for cows, sheep, pigs, chickens and rabbits. Through our years together we have had the pleasure of sharing our lives with over 7 dogs and several small animals. Our sweet bulldog, Lola, passed on February 2017, we were heartbroken to lose Lola. We have an elderly toy Chihuahua, Brandy, who loves going for long walks and never gets tired of playing catch with her ball - update, Brandy was killed by a coyote in June 2018, we were heartbroken and decided to foster puppies and dogs through the local animal shelter, Animal Friends of The Valley (AFV) we were not able to foster kittens or cats due to our daughter being allergic, (update: we were able to foster one kitten through AFV ????. We both have a perfect driving record and Manny is a jack of all trades - he has ran many projects for 2 hospitals, so he is quite familiar with emergencies and quite the handyman.

What can they bring to the assignment

We have extensive experience through fostering, we have fostered over 40 small/medium dogs and one kitten, we are members of TrustedHousesitters, we have completed 8 house/pet sits through this website, we have cared for multiple large size dogs, cats, miniature ponies, bantam chickens, and a turtle. We have received 5 star reviews on all 8 sits and 6 external references.

Available to house sit

Africa, Argentina, Australia, Austria, Bangladesh, Belgium, Belize, Bolivia, Brazil, Brunei, Bulgaria, Burma, Cambodia, Canada, Caribbean, Central South America, Chile, Colombia, Costa Rica, Croatia, Cyprus, Czech Republic, Denmark, Ecuador, Estonia, Fiji, Finland, France, Germany, Gibraltar, Greece, Guatemala, Hungary, Iceland, India, Indonesia, Ireland, Israel, Italy, Japan, Laos, Latvia, Liechtenstein, Lithuania, Luxembourg, Macedonia, Malaysia, Malta, Mauritius, Mexico, Middle East, Moldova, Monaco, Nepal, Netherlands, New Zealand, Nicaragua, North East Asia, Norway, Pakistan, Panama, Paraguay, Peru, Philippines, Poland, Portugal, Romania, Singapore, Slovakia, Slovenia, South Africa, South East Asia, South Korea, South Pacific, Spain, Sri Lanka, Sweden, Switzerland, Taiwan, Thailand, United Arab Emirates, United Kingdom, United States, Uruguay, Vietnam

Availability dates

From: 3 October 2021
Until: 2 January 2024

Do they charge?

They don't charge for house sitting services

Membership

MindMyHouse member since 2021

Personal details

Age: 56-65 years old
Family status: Couple

Total sits

Total completed house sits: 0

Testimonials

This member hasn't got any testimonials yet.

References

You need to be logged in to see this house sitters' references.

Last updated: 3 September 2022