Skip to Content Skip to Sitemap

Sitter available

A researcher-writer looking for winter-spring house-sitting

United States

Testimonials

They have no testimonials

Pet experience

Dog(s), Cat(s), Horse/Donkey(s), Chicken(s), Farm animal(s) – I love dogs, rode horses many years ago, and have taken care of chickens on an organic farm.

Police check

They have a police check

Availability

From: 1 December 2021
Until: 31 May 2023

Occupation

Researcher - Writer

References

They have referees/references (view below)

About this sitter

Hi,

I am looking for a house sitting opportunity through the winter months starting in December or January. I am a math/AI researcher who is currently engaged in writing a novel. House-sitting providing solitude, peace and some manual work would be ideal for my writing and research.

I am a very responsible, quiet and friendly male in his early 50's. I don't smoke or do drugs, and am a vegetarian. I don't have any pets. I am fastidiously clean and like to keep my surroundings in perfect order. I have extensive literary, philosophical and artistic interests.

I am prepared to do any housework needed to keep things in good order, e.g., snow shoveling.

I can provide excellent references

I look forward to hearing from you and discussing any suitable opportunity you may have.

Thanks!
Vikas

Why they want to house sit

To research, write and meditate in peace.

Their experience

I have lived in many homes while traveling alone around the world. They all say how well I treated their house during my stays, and attest to my responsible and communicative qualities.

What can they bring to the assignment

A sense of responsibility, extreme cleanliness, peaceful and scholarly lifestyle entirely free of drink, drugs and parties.

Available to house sit

Africa, Argentina, Australia, Austria, Bangladesh, Belgium, Belize, Bolivia, Brazil, Brunei, Bulgaria, Burma, Cambodia, Canada, Caribbean, Central South America, Chile, Colombia, Costa Rica, Croatia, Cyprus, Czech Republic, Denmark, Ecuador, Estonia, Fiji, Finland, France, Germany, Gibraltar, Greece, Guatemala, Hungary, Iceland, India, Indonesia, Ireland, Israel, Italy, Japan, Laos, Latvia, Liechtenstein, Lithuania, Luxembourg, Macedonia, Malaysia, Malta, Mauritius, Mexico, Middle East, Moldova, Monaco, Nepal, Netherlands, New Zealand, Nicaragua, North East Asia, Norway, Pakistan, Panama, Paraguay, Peru, Philippines, Poland, Portugal, Romania, Singapore, Slovakia, Slovenia, South Africa, South East Asia, South Korea, South Pacific, Spain, Sri Lanka, Sweden, Switzerland, Taiwan, Thailand, United Arab Emirates, United Kingdom, United States, Uruguay, Venezuela, Vietnam

Availability dates

From: 1 December 2021
Until: 31 May 2023

Do they charge?

They don't charge for house sitting services

Membership

MindMyHouse member since 2021

Personal details

Age: 46-55 years old

Total sits

Total completed house sits: 0

Testimonials

This member hasn't got any testimonials yet.

References

You need to be logged in to see this house sitters' references.

Last updated: 22 November 2021