Skip to Content Skip to Sitemap

Sitter available

Responsible handyman/woman couple with extensive experience and knowledge in property and animal caretaking

Canada

Testimonials

They have no testimonials

Pet experience

Dog(s), Cat(s), Horse/Donkey(s), Chicken(s), Fish, Pig(s), Goat(s), Farm animal(s)

Police check

They don't have a police check

Availability

From: 1 January 2022
Until: 1 April 2024

Occupation

Insurance Broker & Farmhand

References

They don't have referees/references

About this sitter

Currently only considering house sits within Western Canada for a maximum 2 week duration in homes not requiring sitters to be vaccinated.

Why they want to house sit

We are eager to experience life in different areas of the country without a long term commitment. Our 5 year plan is to live at “no fixed address” and go where the wind blows, enjoying every minute this life has to offer!

Their experience

We have no previous house sitting experience.

What can they bring to the assignment

We are a high energy, ambitious outgoing couple who are not afraid to tackle any project or duty necessary during a stay. Fred grew up on a farm with extensive experience with animals of all sorts and the ability to run and maintain all types of equipment and vehicles. We built and operated a bed and breakfast on our own acreage for 10 years while running a small housing construction and renovation business. Celeste designed, planted and maintained a beautiful vegetable and flower garden on the property while both looked after chickens, horses, pigs, dogs and cats. Basic plumbing, electrical and maintenance duties are all part of Fred’s repertoire. We are trustworthy, honest and very capable of handling anything that may arise during our stay.

Available to house sit

Canada

Availability dates

From: 1 January 2022
Until: 1 April 2024

Do they charge?

They don't charge for house sitting services

Membership

MindMyHouse member since 2021

Personal details

Age: 46-55 years old
Family status: Couple

Total sits

Total completed house sits: 0

Testimonials

This member hasn't got any testimonials yet.

References

You need to be logged in to see this house sitters' references.

Last updated: 16 October 2022