Skip to Content Skip to Sitemap

Sitter available

Responsible homeowner available to care for your home and animals.

United States


They have 1 testimonial (view below)

Pet experience

Dog(s), Cat(s), Horse/Donkey(s), Chicken(s), Fish, Goat(s)

Police check

They don't have a police check


From: 28 November 2021
Until: 18 January 2024


President of Non profit organization.


They don't have referees/references

About this sitter

I am a 51 yr old, semi retired, dependable woman. I own my own home on 32 acres in california. I understand how I would want their house cared for and I am OCD about cleanliness. I have lived in many other countries and have traveled in many parts of the world so I know how to get along.

Why they want to house sit

I want to visit some different locations and just live there for a week to many months. I want to experience the food, culture and normal life in different locations.

Their experience

I have lived on a ranch and been a homeowner for 18 years.

What can they bring to the assignment

I am extremely clean, responsible, and an animal lover.

Available to house sit

Africa, Argentina, Australia, Austria, Bangladesh, Belgium, Belize, Bolivia, Brazil, Brunei, Bulgaria, Burma, Cambodia, Canada, Caribbean, Central South America, Chile, Colombia, Costa Rica, Croatia, Cyprus, Czech Republic, Denmark, Ecuador, Estonia, Fiji, Finland, France, Germany, Gibraltar, Greece, Guatemala, Hungary, Iceland, India, Indonesia, Ireland, Israel, Italy, Japan, Laos, Latvia, Liechtenstein, Lithuania, Luxembourg, Macedonia, Malaysia, Malta, Mauritius, Mexico, Middle East, Moldova, Monaco, Nepal, Netherlands, New Zealand, Nicaragua, North East Asia, Norway, Pakistan, Panama, Paraguay, Peru, Philippines, Poland, Portugal, Romania, Singapore, Slovakia, Slovenia, South Africa, South East Asia, South Korea, South Pacific, Spain, Sri Lanka, Sweden, Switzerland, Taiwan, Thailand, United Arab Emirates, United Kingdom, United States, Uruguay, Vietnam

Availability dates

From: 28 November 2021
Until: 18 January 2024

Do they charge?

They don't charge for house sitting services


MindMyHouse member since 2021

Personal details

Age: 46-55 years old

Total sits

Total completed house sits: 1


Diligent and communicative

Marianne did a great job caring for my home. She communicated regularly, including when things were not going right. She worked well with the staff, and left the house well orgainzed, clean, and in great order. Marianne knew how to work with and use septic and pumped water systems. She even integrated well into the local ex-pat community, making friends and socializing. I'm glad to have had her on board, and you will have a good steward caring for your property if you choose Marianne.

Thomas, Panama, 03 November, 2023

  • Tidy
  • Organised
  • Reliable
  • Kept in contact
  • Friendly
  • Handy around the house


You need to be logged in to see this house sitters' references.

Last updated: 2 December 2022