Skip to Content Skip to Sitemap

Sitter available

PRACTICAL HOUSESITTERS interested in medium to long term (ideally Southern Europe during winter months!)

United Kingdom

Testimonials

They have 1 testimonial (view below)

Pet experience

Pets: While we are no longer pet owners due to our current lifestyle choice, we have had our own menagerie of pets as a family over the years. These have included, Peggy our border collie, our former cats Harry, Emily and Kelly, guinea pigs Lancelot and Dougle

Police check

They have a police check

Availability

From: 1 February 2023
Until: 31 December 2025
(see their busy times below)

Occupation

Home renovations, yoga teacher, yacht master accreditation

References

They have referees/references (view below)

About this sitter

Hello
We’re Elisa and Dominic, we'd love you to consider us as your housesitters. In the past 12 months we have undertaken medium to long term in Covent Garden Central London, Southern France, Puglia Italy, Almeria Spain and Cornwall UK. We are now looking to find a medium to long term house sit (ideally in Southern Europe although other regions considered) commencing early February 2023

While we are relatively new to this particular housesitting platform, we’re certainly not new to housesitting. In fact we have been regularly house sitting for over 15 years. As a result we have lots of independent reviews and recommendations by other home owners for whom we have maintained property, cared for their pets, decorated and tended gardens that we can happily provide.

We were also early up-takers of the sharing community, made so much easier with the advent of the internet.

We undertook numerous house swaps with families from Europe and the US over the years when our kids were young and we were early members of Airbnb, which we joined in 2010 and via which we have both hosted and travelled. There are currently 400 plus reviews on our Airbnb listing https://abnb.me/gUxnFtwyvkb that you can take a look at.

We were also featured in a recent Sunday Times article:

https://www.thetimes.co.uk/article/1d3ef788-5b8e-11ed-b075-da9eb6449248?shareToken=71163a65ac9d29af0cc7d316c47648b3

You might also like to join us on Facebook:

https://www.facebook.com/elisaanddominic

MORE ABOUT US
. We live in the UK in Central London
· We’ve been a couple for over 42 years (married for 38 of them) and yes we still enjoy working and having new adventures together!
. We have five children now grown up and flown the nest who are all pursuing their working careers in London
. We hold EU and UK passports.
(As a married couple travelling together we are able to obtain Visas permitting us to stay in the EU for as long as necessary.)
.In 2010 we became early uptakers of Airbnb and have been ‘superhosts’ hosting hundreds of B&B guests over the years in our Central London home.
· We are both physically very fit and active.
.Elisa is a yoga instructor in London and together we have run many residential yoga retreats both overseas and in the UK.
.Dom holds a yachtmaster certification and has run sailing holidays and undertaken yacht deliveries and relocation for boat owners.
.
We are currently once again housesitting in Southern Spain until December and will be moving on to dog-sitting in North Cornwall over Christmas and the New Year.

We are currently available for medium or long term housesit in Europe from February 2023

Because we don’t seem to receive alerts from Mindmyhouse that we have received a message May we suggest that you contact us directly via email :elisawilliamsyoga@gmail.com or WhatsApp message to +447885933037

We're always happy to chat online or by phone

Elisa & Dom

Why they want to house sit

House sitting has now become a part of our current lifestyle solution. We make no charge, because we usually housesit when our own home is rented out, so we get an income from that. But to be honest we both rather enjoy the change of scenery & temporarily living in different countries and cultures -  (even when it’s living in a different part of London it’s great to experience another neighbourhood).

Their experience

We have been house sitting for over 15 years. We are parents of 5 grown up children, Elisa has spent the past 18 years as a yoga teacher and running overseas yoga retreats. Dominic is a qualified yacht skipper and when not delivering boats or helping to run Elisa’s yoga events, he renovates homes in London and also looks after a number of rental properties for private landlords and their tenants. 

OUR HOUSE MINDING HISTORY 
When our children were young, as a means of taking them on overseas holidays, we would regularly house swap with other families throughout Europe. This became our first taste of looking after other home owners property and their pets.

As our older children grew up and started heading away to university we became very early uptakers of Air BnB. In 2010 we began to rent our spare room and since then we have hosted hundreds of people in our home . When the London Olympics took place in 2012,  was keen for more of its hosts to rent their whole homes. We had already enjoyed the experience of having strangers live in our home through many years of houseswapping during the school holidays. Therefore for us it wasn't difficult to apply that same principle of trust to guests who were renting our home when we wanted to travel or needed some additional income.

When all our children had grown up, we no longer needed to go away during school holidays. So while we continued to rent out our London home during these popular times of the year via the popular home rental platform, we began to housesit for our friends, neighbours, and increasingly via personal recommendation while the homeowners were away on their own holidays. 

What can they bring to the assignment

We share a relaxed ‘Can-Do’ attitude and have plenty of initiative
. We are environmentally conscious and try to minimise our carbon footprint
. We both cycle everywhere when living in London and try to minimise our use of the car when we’re living elsewhere
· We have a Sense of Humour
· We both enjoy gardening and have professional experience working on decorating and renovation projects both indoors and outside.
· We share a keen interest in living in different countries, environments and cultures.
.Over the past 20 years we have undertaken housesits and house swaps in France, Spain, Canary Islands, Portugal, UK, Greece, USA and Italy
· Love the outdoors
. We have in the past had our own dog, a border collie, Peggy, cat Harry and other pets including Talulah our tortoise. We have plenty of experience looking after other people’s beloved pets and livestock (dogs, cats, reptiles, fish, cows, pigs, chickens, goats and ducks)
· We both have clean driving licences, and no criminal history (police checked)
. We love travelling, walking, nature, sailing, painting and photography
.Covid-19 vaccinated, non-smoking

CONTACT US
email address:
elisawilliamsyoga@gmail.com

WE'RE ALWAYS HAPPY TO CHAT ONLINE VIA ZOOM OR WHATS App

Available to house sit

Belgium, Caribbean, Croatia, Cyprus, Czech Republic, Denmark, Estonia, France, Gibraltar, Greece, Iceland, India, Ireland, Italy, Laos, Malaysia, Malta, Mauritius, Mexico, Monaco, Norway, Panama, Poland, Portugal, Romania, Slovakia, Slovenia, South Africa, South East Asia, Spain, Sri Lanka, Sweden, Switzerland, Thailand, United Kingdom, Vietnam

Availability dates

From: 1 February 2023
Until: 31 December 2025

They have indicated that they are busy at the following times:
16 November 2022 to 7 January 2023

Do they charge?

They sometimes charge for house sitting services

Membership

MindMyHouse member since 2021

Personal details

Age: 56-65 years old
Family status: Couple

Total sits

Total completed house sits: 1

Testimonials

Simply the best house sitters

If Elisa and Dominic answer your house sit notice, you are lucky, and should immediately confirm them to come. Ours was a simple two week caretaker need for our black kitty and some plants in Provence while we were gone. Dom and Elisa arrived in good spirits after a long August car trip from Spain, and immediately understood the house, the kitty and what they could do to help. We went over everything and I left early the next day feeling totally confident they could take care of whatever came up. We texted most every day, I could see from the photos they sent that the kitty loved them. In one he was even on the yoga mat with Elisa which is super unlike this usually stand-offish cat. Dominic repaired a few items for us, the plants never looked better. They made friends with the neighbors and got very interested in olive oil, a product of our region, leaving us a wonderful bottle of oil along with wine from Luberon. When we got home, the house was sparkling clean, the outdoor spaces in beautiful condition and the cat had a shiny smooth fur coat which showed good care and love. I felt their excellent presence and good spirit for days after, and highly recommend them. They are professional, totally trustworthy and lovely people to know. Jeannette Rosenblum

Jeannette, France, 08 August, 2022

  • Tidy
  • Organised
  • Good at pet care
  • Reliable
  • Kept in contact
  • Friendly
  • Good in the garden
  • Handy around the house

References

You need to be logged in to see this house sitters' references.

Last updated: 18 November 2022