Skip to Content Skip to Sitemap

Sitter available

Digital Nomad and Animal Lover

United States

Testimonials

They have 1 testimonial (view below)

Pet experience

Dog(s), Cat(s), Fish, Guinea pig(s), Reptile(s)

Police check

They don't have a police check

Availability

From: 7 February 2022
Until: 31 May 2022
(see their busy times below)

Occupation

Not stated

References

They don't have referees/references

About this sitter

Hello! My name is Katherine and I'm a digital nomad. I work as a writer for the Oxford Review and enjoy traveling frequently. I have been to Canada, the Bahamas, South Korea, Australia, and Mexico so far, and I can't wait to see more of the world. I'm 35, laid back and super chill. I'm looking for a nice home preferably with some pets to keep me company since I love animals. I used to be a zoology major before I switched to Anthropology in undergrad. I love people and studying new cultures so I kept it going with a Masters in Cultural Anthropology. #movielover, #bibliophile #foodie #traveler

"It matters not how strait the gate
How charged with punishments the scroll
I am the master of my fate
I am the captain of my soul." - Henley

Why they want to house sit

I want to see more of the world now that I'm able to work and travel at the same time and am fully vaccinated against covid. House sitting is a great way to really learn about a community by living among the locals in a real neighborhood. Plus, it's always more fun to have some furry friends to keep me company since I'm a solo traveler.

Their experience

I have done house sitting and pet sitting several times before for friends and family members. I have taken care of dogs, cats, ferrets, guinea pigs, etc.

What can they bring to the assignment

I have some hands on experience. I'm also a remote worker with complete job location flexibility so I'll be spending quite a bit of time there which is advantageous if you have fur babies that like company. All I need is a reliable, reasonably fast wifi connection. I'm a careful steward of other people's things and will take care of your fur (or non-fur) babies as if they were my own with lots of love and cuddles.

Available to house sit

Africa, Argentina, Australia, Austria, Bangladesh, Belgium, Belize, Bolivia, Brazil, Brunei, Bulgaria, Burma, Cambodia, Canada, Caribbean, Central South America, Chile, Colombia, Costa Rica, Croatia, Cyprus, Czech Republic, Denmark, Ecuador, Estonia, Fiji, Finland, France, Germany, Gibraltar, Greece, Guatemala, Hungary, Iceland, India, Indonesia, Ireland, Israel, Italy, Japan, Laos, Latvia, Liechtenstein, Lithuania, Luxembourg, Macedonia, Malaysia, Malta, Mauritius, Mexico, Middle East, Moldova, Monaco, Nepal, Netherlands, New Zealand, Nicaragua, North East Asia, Norway, Pakistan, Panama, Paraguay, Peru, Philippines, Poland, Portugal, Romania, Singapore, Slovakia, Slovenia, South Africa, South East Asia, South Korea, South Pacific, Spain, Sri Lanka, Sweden, Switzerland, Taiwan, Thailand, Ukraine, United Arab Emirates, United Kingdom, United States, Uruguay, Venezuela, Vietnam

Availability dates

From: 7 February 2022
Until: 31 May 2022

They have indicated that they are busy at the following times:
24 November 2021 to 28 November 2021, 11 December 2021 to 19 December 2021, 25 December 2021 to 1 January 2022, 19 May 2022 to 24 May 2022, 9 June 2022 to 12 June 2022

Do they charge?

They sometimes charge for house sitting services

Membership

MindMyHouse member since 2021

Personal details

Total sits

Total completed house sits: 1

Testimonials

A wonderful, caring catsitter

Katherine was a phenomenal catsitter/housesitter. She took wonderful care of my home and my special needs cat. She understands that she had to approach my cat on his terms -- and she was patient and kind with him. I would use her again every single time she is available. She is really, really good.

Julianne, United States, 11 January, 2022

  • Tidy
  • Organised
  • Good at pet care
  • Reliable
  • Kept in contact
  • Friendly

References

You need to be logged in to see this house sitters' references.

Last updated: 2 November 2021