Skip to Content Skip to Sitemap

Sitter available

Meeting Your Needs Where You Live

United States

Testimonials

They have no testimonials

Pet experience

Dog(s), Cat(s), Fish, Rabbit(s), Guinea pig(s) – Dogs and cats love me because I pet them, love to walk with them and (of course) keep them well fed.

Police check

They don't have a police check

Availability

From: 10 November 2021
Until: 10 February 2023

Occupation

Not stated

References

They don't have referees/references

About this sitter

I am a non-smoking, responsible, retired (but still fully licensed) immigration attorney from the USA, eager to facilitate your travel plans by caring for your pets and home.

I enjoy traveling and enhancing my linguistic and cultural fluencies in Spanish, French, Portuguese and the language(s) spoken where you live.

I would especially like opportunities to learn more languages like Italian and German, through immersion.

Why they want to house sit

Homesitting offers the opportunity to visit well-known international locales and lesser known gems worldwide, with in-community experiences that tourism alone may not offer.

Their experience

I have two dogs of my own, enjoying long walks with them in urban, rural and beach environs. (My friends care for my dogs when I travel.)

With experience in pet care and construction, repair and maintenance of homes in the USA, France, Brazil, the Dominican Republic and Kenya, you can trust I will care for your animals and your home as zealously as you do.

What can they bring to the assignment

Because I am retired, I can meet your chronology precisely, without endless discussions trying to confirm availability.

I don't drink, drug or party, so your house and pets are safe in my care.

Available to house sit

Africa, Argentina, Australia, Austria, Bangladesh, Belgium, Belize, Bolivia, Brazil, Brunei, Bulgaria, Burma, Cambodia, Canada, Caribbean, Central South America, Chile, Colombia, Costa Rica, Croatia, Cyprus, Czech Republic, Denmark, Ecuador, Estonia, Fiji, Finland, France, Germany, Gibraltar, Greece, Guatemala, Hungary, Iceland, India, Indonesia, Ireland, Israel, Italy, Japan, Laos, Latvia, Liechtenstein, Lithuania, Luxembourg, Macedonia, Malaysia, Malta, Mauritius, Mexico, Middle East, Moldova, Monaco, Nepal, Netherlands, New Zealand, Nicaragua, North East Asia, Norway, Pakistan, Panama, Paraguay, Peru, Philippines, Poland, Portugal, Romania, Singapore, Slovakia, Slovenia, South Africa, South East Asia, South Korea, South Pacific, Spain, Sri Lanka, Sweden, Switzerland, Taiwan, Thailand, United Arab Emirates, United Kingdom, United States, Uruguay, Venezuela, Vietnam

Availability dates

From: 10 November 2021
Until: 10 February 2023

Do they charge?

They don't charge for house sitting services

Membership

MindMyHouse member since 2021

Personal details

Total sits

Total completed house sits: 0

Testimonials

This member hasn't got any testimonials yet.

References

You need to be logged in to see this house sitters' references.

Last updated: 10 November 2021