Skip to Content Skip to Sitemap

Sitter available

Cat lover looking for cats to cuddle



They have 1 testimonial (view below)

Pet experience

Dog(s), Cat(s), Bird(s), Fish, Rabbit(s), Tortoise/Turtle(s), Rodent(s), Other animal(s)

Police check

They don't have a police check


From: 17 June 2022
Until: 31 May 2024




They have referees/references (view below)

About this sitter

I am Cristian, 43, non-smoking, vegetarian, and cat-lover. I love all animals, especially cats, and in my free time I like to travel, hike, run, do Vipassana and learn languages.
I work as a translator and a bonus of my job is that I can do it almost everywhere, so I like to spend some weeks discovering places and working at the same time.

Why they want to house sit

I love discovering places, being close to animals, traveling and meeting people.

Their experience

During the years I have often been caring for my neighbors 2 dogs and 5 cats, when they are away. And sometimes the 2 cats of a friend of mine for a few weekends. Last summer, I have been assigned a new entry: the rescued kitten of another neighbor :-)

What can they bring to the assignment

People say I am reliable, accurate, and tidy.

Available to house sit

Austria, Belgium, Denmark, France, Germany, Italy, Netherlands, Portugal, Spain

Availability dates

From: 17 June 2022
Until: 31 May 2024

Do they charge?

They don't charge for house sitting services


MindMyHouse member since 2021

Personal details

Age: 36-45 years old

Total sits

Total completed house sits: 1


An Ideal Catsitter

Cristian stayed at my place for two weeks while I was on holiday, I asked him to arrive one day before my departure, in order to show him the flat, cats' habits and house appliances. He's a very agreeable and easy person to talk to and he immediately showed his love for cats. I knew he would have been perfect with Benji and Diego. He sent me pictures and funny videos of them during my holiday and when I came back the flat was smelling so good and clean, better than when I left :-) My cat Benji was sad when he left...but I know that he will come back soon to look after my two loves. He's trusty, accurate and spend a lot of time playing with cats. I also left him the task to water my orchids and plants and they were perfect when I came back! I highly recommend Cristian to look after your house and animals.

Luisa, Italy, 24 February, 2022

  • Tidy
  • Organised
  • Good at pet care
  • Reliable
  • Kept in contact
  • Friendly
  • Good in the garden
  • Handy around the house


You need to be logged in to see this house sitters' references.

Last updated: 4 July 2023