Skip to Content Skip to Sitemap

Sitter available

If you are looking for a dependable house sitter, look no further!

United States

Testimonials

They have no testimonials

Pet experience

Dog(s), Cat(s), Horse/Donkey(s), Chicken(s), Bird(s), Fish, Tortoise/Turtle(s), Goat(s)

Police check

They have a police check

Availability

From: 20 March 2022
Until: 17 August 2022

Occupation

Not stated

References

They don't have referees/references

About this sitter

My husband and I retired a few years ago, sold our home, and hit the road! Although we have recently settled again on the Oregon Coast, my adventuresome spirit remains. I love to hike, bicycle, fish, eat good food, drink good wine, and listen to good music. But most of all, I like to meet new people and hear their stories as we explore our world

Why they want to house sit

The short answer is...I love to travel. But more important than just traveling is the pleasure of meeting new people and really getting to know the community I am visiting. House sitting helps me do all of this as well a provide others the peace of mind that a responsible person (or couple) is watching over their property and pets. I understand how challenging it can be to find honest, responsible people to care for your home and especially your loved pets.

Their experience

I have been house and pet sitting for about 8 years. When we travel together, my husband joins me on my sits, but he is very happy staying at home on the Oregon coast and supports my wandering spirit! Over the years I have cared for dogs, cats, horses, goats, fish and chickens. My husband and I have traveled through all 50 states in the USA and spent a summer in Durham, NC caring for a Labrador puppy! Many of my solo housesits have been in Washington, Oregon, and California. As a couple, we have cared for furry and feathery pets in England, Wales, Scotland, and France. We have lots of references and can provide them as requested.

What can they bring to the assignment

As a homeowner myself, I have plenty of experience with household maintenance, care, and landscaping. Before retiring, my husband was the superintendent of a water district and I worked in finance. Conservation of our resources is important to us and we make every effort to care for the world around us. Although I often do housesits on my own, occasionally my husband travels with me. We love animals and have experience caring for older pets as well as young and active ones.

Available to house sit

Canada, Ireland, United Kingdom, United States

Availability dates

From: 20 March 2022
Until: 17 August 2022

Do they charge?

They sometimes charge for house sitting services

Membership

MindMyHouse member since 2021

Personal details

Total sits

Total completed house sits: 0

Testimonials

This member hasn't got any testimonials yet.

References

You need to be logged in to see this house sitters' references.

Last updated: 17 November 2021