Skip to Content Skip to Sitemap

Sitter available

Heavenly Housesitters!



They have 1 testimonial (view below)

Pet experience

Dog(s), Cat(s), Horse/Donkey(s), Chicken(s), Fish, Goat(s) – Yes, experience of most domestic pets and farm animals

Police check

They don't have a police check


From: 2 October 2021
Until: 9 January 2025


Retired Voluntary Sector Worker


They have referees/references (view below)

About this sitter

 We are a semi-retired couple living in the southeast of Ireland where we have renovated/extended our home. We spend much time cultivating our one-acre garden and enjoying the natural world around us.

We are interested in both rural and urban opportunities to house sit as we love the countryside but can also enjoy time in village, town or indeed, city.

Why they want to house sit

 We have always had pets and presently have two wonderful cats. We welcome the opportunity to look after other people's pets and home as we believe that it can be a mutually beneficial and rewarding experience. We do like to travel and to stay in different places and to actually live in someone's home makes it a more interesting and authentic experience.

Their experience

We  housesit successfully on an ongoing basis and can supply references if required. We are happy to put down a deposit with a home-owner and/or sign contract if requested. We are people-friendly and open to communication with lodgers/neighbours as required.

What can they bring to the assignment

We bring honesty, kindness to animals and a respect for people and property. We are non-smoking vegetarians who are happy and willing to take on a variety of responsibilities while house sitting: we are both drivers, are practical and have many skills in terms of maintenance and animal husbandry. We are very competent organic gardeners. We are trustworthy and fairminded and would do our best to ensure that a house sit was a success. We are flexible with dates, given some notice and would arrive in time to meet homeowners and pets.

Last updated: 30 July 2023

Available to house sit

Brazil, Bulgaria, Canada, Caribbean, Chile, Costa Rica, Croatia, Cyprus, Czech Republic, Denmark, Estonia, France, Germany, Gibraltar, Hungary, India, Ireland, Italy, Luxembourg, Malta, Mauritius, Mexico, Monaco, Nepal, Netherlands, Norway, Poland, Portugal, Spain, Switzerland, United Kingdom

Availability dates

From: 2 October 2021
Until: 9 January 2025

Do they charge?

They don't charge for house sitting services


MindMyHouse member since 2007

Personal details

Age: 56-65 years old

Total sits

Total completed house sits: 1


Lovely couple took wonderful care of our cat

Matilda and her partner were lovely, they took great interest in everything they needed to know about our cat and were good in communicating. They even invited us to stay at their place and left us a lovely welcome gift for when we got home. Thank you !

Giada, Ireland, 25 July, 2022

  • Tidy
  • Organised
  • Good at pet care
  • Reliable
  • Kept in contact
  • Friendly


You need to be logged in to see this house sitters' references.

About this house sitter

MindMyHouse member since September 2023