Skip to Content Skip to Sitemap

Sitter available

Reliable and experience house-sitter for your pets!



They have 2 testimonials (view below)

Pet experience

Dog(s), Cat(s), Bird(s), Fish, Rabbit(s), Tortoise/Turtle(s), Guinea pig(s), Rodent(s)

Police check

They don't have a police check


From: 30 June 2024
Until: 31 August 2025


Social Media Manager


They don't have referees/references

About this sitter

I'm independent and responsible, I'm used to traveling for short breaks and longer trips, due to my job and my nature :) I've been using house-sitting for 3 years now and absolutely loved any experience so far!

I have a special affinity to cats (I'm a cat-parent too, even though he lives in Italy and unfortunately can't be my travel buddy for health-related reasons). That's also to say that I'm used to look after pets, and would be happy to take care of yours too :)

I would like to find an house sitting that suits my needs too, which is basically one. As I'm a remote worker, what I surely need while taking care of your place and pets is a well-functioning Wi-Fi!

I respect others' spaces and belongings, and I'm also really peaceful, flexible and easy-going. I’m a yoga practitioner, love nature and the seaside.

Why they want to house sit

I wanted to give House Sitting a go to exit my comfort-zone, while experiencing something that I'm sure would bring me lovely memories. I'd like to experience living in new, different places as I unconditionally see myself as a wanderer, and a traveler

I'd also like to leave a good memory of myself to those willing to take me as their housesitter :)

Their experience

I started housesitting in 2021.

- I spent a month looking after a lovely 10-years-old dog (Mina) in the island of Lampedusa in October 2021, while taking care of a beautiful sea-house.
- I've housesitted in Barcelona over Christmas and NYE, looking after a 3-years-old dog (Tika).
- Then 3 weeks in Torrevieja, taking care of a dog (Mory) and 12 cats (outdoor and indoor).
- I spent a week in Granada looking after an old, sweet cat (Tom).
- In April 2021 I spent 3 weeks in Tenerife looking after 2 dogs (Teti and Geb),
- Lately, another 5 days in Valencia looking after two lovely cats. I'm now a long-term housesitter for Kaleo and Rufus, as I often go look after them when their parents leave for short breaks.

What can they bring to the assignment

I'm used to look after pets, and taking care of homes even for long periods. I've been living by myself since 2016, so I know how to take care of everything. I'm patient, respectful and responsible, especially when it comes to others' stuff and belongings.

Last updated: 10 June 2024

Available to house sit

Croatia, Cyprus, Czech Republic, Denmark, France, Greece, Ireland, Italy, Malta, Netherlands, Portugal, Spain

Availability dates

From: 30 June 2024
Until: 31 August 2025

Do they charge?

They don't charge for house sitting services


MindMyHouse member since 2021

Personal details

Age: 26-35 years old

Total sits

Total completed house sits: 2


I'll put it simple: animal lovers should run the world

We contacted Alice in a short notice right before to our 3-nights trip. As we live in the same town at the moment, we were fortunate; she was ready and very willing to our invitation. Generously she was ready to arrive a couple of hours before our departure and like so we could fully explain her the details to make the most of our house and terraces. She is an experienced traveller, used to live on her own; patient, friendly, trustwhorthy, tidy, and environmental &economy minded about waste and energy bills. When we returned our home the kittens were happy and at ease, the apartment was clean and neat, and she told has she had enjoyed her stay. So Kaleo, Rufus and us couldn't ask for more. We just hope to convince her to come again in the future. Once again thank you, Alice, for your time!

May, Spain, 08 July, 2022

  • Tidy
  • Organised
  • Good at pet care
  • Reliable
  • Friendly

Alice was a great house sitter and more importantly a perfect companion for our dog

Alice was a great house sitter and more importantly a perfect companion for our dog over the Christmas period. She spent a lot of quality time with Tika and you could tell she had a genuine love for dogs. Communication was great and Alice made an effort to update us daily on WhatsApp with photos, being our first time using a pet sitter this really helped us relax while we were away. We came home to a happy dog and tidy flat... there isn't much more we could have asked for! Alice is welcome back anytime to look after Tika and our home, likewise I'd recommend her to anyone looking for a trusted house/pet sitter. Thanks Alice :)

Joe, Spain, 06 January, 2022

  • Tidy
  • Organised
  • Good at pet care
  • Reliable
  • Kept in contact
  • Friendly


You need to be logged in to see this house sitters' references.

About this house sitter

MindMyHouse member since November 2021