Skip to Content Skip to Sitemap

Sitter available

Single lady, Couple and/or family housesitters



They have no testimonials

Pet experience

Dog(s), Cat(s), Bird(s), Fish, Rabbit(s), Guinea pig(s), Farm animal(s)

Police check

They don't have a police check


From: 21 November 2022
Until: 21 February 2025


Wine Consultant


They don't have referees/references

About this sitter

We are a family of four but my husband and I both have jobs that involve some travel and so we sometimes travel separately. I work remotely as a wine consultant (importing) and travel to Europe at least once a year and so I have a flexible schedule. My husband is a Knowledge Manager and Associate Principal with an architecture firm. We live on Vancouver Island, BC, Canada. My husband is fluent in Italian and can get by in French. Our boys are both partially fluent in French as former French Immersion students.

Why they want to house sit

We like to provide our boys opportunities to experience other cultures and countries. This past year, 2022, we went on a 3 week trip to Italy. Before Covid we house sat in Normandy, France for 3 weeks.

Their experience

Yes we have house sit in France (2016) where we took care of chickens, cats, a donkey, goat etc. and had use of our hosts car. We have been building manager/landlords in our past employment as well.

What can they bring to the assignment

High degree of respect and responsibility for your home. We are homeowners however we have been excellent long term renters in the past and managed rental apartment buildings. We can provide references on request.

Available to house sit

Africa, Argentina, Australia, Austria, Bangladesh, Belgium, Belize, Bolivia, Brazil, Brunei, Bulgaria, Burma, Cambodia, Canada, Caribbean, Central South America, Chile, Colombia, Costa Rica, Croatia, Cyprus, Czech Republic, Denmark, Ecuador, Estonia, Fiji, Finland, France, Germany, Gibraltar, Greece, Guatemala, Honduras, Hungary, Iceland, India, Indonesia, Ireland, Israel, Italy, Japan, Laos, Latvia, Liechtenstein, Lithuania, Luxembourg, Macedonia, Malaysia, Malta, Mauritius, Mexico, Middle East, Moldova, Monaco, Nepal, Netherlands, New Zealand, Nicaragua, North East Asia, Norway, Pakistan, Panama, Paraguay, Peru, Philippines, Poland, Portugal, Romania, Singapore, Slovakia, Slovenia, South Africa, South East Asia, South Korea, South Pacific, Spain, Sri Lanka, Sweden, Switzerland, Taiwan, Thailand, United Arab Emirates, United Kingdom, United States, Uruguay, Vietnam

Availability dates

From: 21 November 2022
Until: 21 February 2025

Do they charge?

They don't charge for house sitting services


MindMyHouse member since 2021

Personal details

Age: 46-55 years old
Family status: Family with children

Total sits

Total completed house sits: 0


This member hasn't got any testimonials yet.


You need to be logged in to see this house sitters' references.

Last updated: 21 November 2022