Skip to Content Skip to Sitemap

Sitter available

Nov-Feb in the sun



They have 1 testimonial (view below)

Pet experience

Dog(s), Cat(s), Horse/Donkey(s), Chicken(s), Bird(s), Rabbit(s), Tortoise/Turtle(s), Guinea pig(s), Rodent(s), Pig(s), Goat(s), Farm animal(s)

Police check

They don't have a police check


From: 1 November 2023
Until: 1 February 2024




They don't have referees/references

About this sitter

I'm an Italian woman that started to travel in different countries just two years ago, by accident! Since then, and despite the current pandemia, have been able to travel, volunteer and work in different countries.

I hope I can be helpful in other's people places.
You can check my profile on Couchsurfing
On Workaway
And you can have a look on my Instagram profile to see what I'm up to when traveling if you like
I have also a profile on Airbnb but I'm not very active...

Why they want to house sit

Sometimes I need time for myself to organize and think about my travel experience; but also I don't want to feel too lonely, so taking care of animals it's a perfect match

Their experience

In many places where I've volunteered, especially in private families, I've took care of different farm animals, and pets (cats, dogs, including sleddogs).
I've been left alone with dogs and cats just few days; otherwise, the owner was always around (but I was the one in charge of the animals)
I house sat, for a few days, some cabins for renting in winter in Sweden, and a small hotel in Norway.
I've also been in a cabin with no water and electricity, as well as worked in B&B, hotels and hostels, where I had to clean and keep the place tidy.
I've also some experience in gardening, permaculture and growing vegetables (but it's better if I'm left with proper instructions regarding these)

What can they bring to the assignment


Available to house sit

Africa, Argentina, Australia, Austria, Bangladesh, Belgium, Belize, Bolivia, Brazil, Brunei, Bulgaria, Burma, Cambodia, Canada, Caribbean, Central South America, Chile, Colombia, Costa Rica, Croatia, Cyprus, Czech Republic, Denmark, Ecuador, Estonia, Fiji, Finland, France, Germany, Gibraltar, Greece, Guatemala, Honduras, Hungary, Iceland, India, Indonesia, Ireland, Israel, Italy, Japan, Laos, Latvia, Liechtenstein, Lithuania, Luxembourg, Macedonia, Malaysia, Malta, Mauritius, Mexico, Middle East, Moldova, Monaco, Nepal, Netherlands, New Zealand, Nicaragua, North East Asia, Norway, Pakistan, Panama, Paraguay, Peru, Philippines, Poland, Portugal, Romania, Singapore, Slovakia, Slovenia, South Africa, South East Asia, South Korea, South Pacific, Spain, Sri Lanka, Sweden, Switzerland, Taiwan, Thailand, United Arab Emirates, United Kingdom, United States, Uruguay, Vietnam

Availability dates

From: 1 November 2023
Until: 1 February 2024

Do they charge?

They don't charge for house sitting services


MindMyHouse member since 2021

Personal details

Age: 36-45 years old

Total sits

Total completed house sits: 3


Amazing sitter and carer

Arianne was super responsible, very tidy and clean. The dogs had a good times with her. Totally recommend :)

Liebert, Norway, 05 January, 2022

  • Tidy
  • Good at pet care
  • Reliable
  • Kept in contact
  • Friendly


You need to be logged in to see this house sitters' references.

Last updated: 12 October 2023