Skip to Content Skip to Sitemap

Sitter available

Loving care by experienced caregiver and house sitter. Preferably long term sits

Poland

Testimonials

They have no testimonials

Pet experience

Dog(s), Cat(s), Chicken(s), Bird(s), Fish, Guinea pig(s), Goat(s), Other animal(s) – Alpakas!

Police check

They have a police check

Availability

From: 24 February 2024
Until: 2 January 2026
(see their busy times below)

Occupation

Pilates & Fitness Instructor, English Language Teacher, Translator

References

They have referees/references (view below)

About this sitter

I am a Nature lover, who walks outside everyday, swims as often as possible and can spend hours outdoors, especially with dogs!
I also harvest and use herbs for pleasure.
I'm interested in sustainable living. So along taking care of animals, plants and households I lived and helped around a few eco-farms, also with eco-house construction :)

My job now is English language teacher and occasionally Pilates and Aqua instructor. These jobs allow me to travel. Previously I was travelling & working in different countries and have learned many things which are useful while taking care of a property.
Among other I was a yacht deckhand and a stewardess, a tourists' resident and host, a housekeeper, a waitress, a tea house assistant, a care giver & nanny.

I don't smoke, nor drink strong alcohol. I communicate fluently in English and French (Polish is my native lng) and I would like to learn Spanish. I'm a driver since 2002.

I am vegetarian, use mostly natural cosmetics, and economise water and electricity for ecological reasons.

My biggest passion is discovering Nature and other Cultures.
So, what is priceless in travelling for me is to sink in the serrounding, participate in the local culture and learn some local arts, if possible (especially dances and chants)

I enjoy taking care of new spaces, as it feels fresh and inspiring. Maybe because I have always been curious about various interiors, design and old architecture.

I really appreciate swimming and bicycle riding on small distances, (just around the neighborhood), when the weather is good for that.
During evenings I read and write and I love listening to music during the day.

Since I started pet sitting occasionally, I know that animals are Life Teachers and Soul Healers :) I hope for all animals on the planet to be happy, free, loved and respected!

Why they want to house sit

Before I used to travel finding a job with an accommodation and staying a few months at every place.
Once I discovered how amazing companions are Animals... I have been travelling as a pet sitter in my country!
That way I've discovered its beauty, made friendships with many cats and dogs and met many interesting people.
Only... Poland is a bit too cold for me during winters.
So I would be very happy to warm-up and cheer-up while spending peaceful time with more lovely animals =)

Their experience

I have been pet and house sitting since about 8 years now, for countless pupils :D
I lived in villages, cities, rural houses in the forest and on farms. Thus I am used to deal with stoves, different water installations or small repairs etc.
My gardening skills are modest but as I love plants it comes naturally to me and I am very keen to learn more about plants' care.

All the met animals, people and places stay in my heart and are my masters on the life journey.

What can they bring to the assignment

Care, tidiness, responsibility, truthfulness, joy.
Long walks with dogs :)
Long cuddles to cats who like it :)
I'm sure there are plenty of possible exchange ideas, but they usually come out naturally.

Available to house sit

Africa, Argentina, Brunei, Burma, Cambodia, Caribbean, Chile, Costa Rica, Croatia, Cyprus, Estonia, Fiji, Gibraltar, Greece, India, Indonesia, Israel, Italy, Japan, Laos, Latvia, Lithuania, Macedonia, Malaysia, Malta, Mauritius, Mexico, Middle East, Nepal, New Zealand, North East Asia, Panama, Philippines, Poland, Portugal, Romania, Singapore, Slovakia, Slovenia, South Africa, South East Asia, South Korea, South Pacific, Spain, Sri Lanka, Sweden, Switzerland, Thailand

Availability dates

From: 24 February 2024
Until: 2 January 2026

They have indicated that they are busy at the following times:
31 March 2024 to 6 April 2024

Do they charge?

They sometimes charge for house sitting services

Membership

MindMyHouse member since 2021

Personal details

Age: 36-45 years old

Total sits

Total completed house sits: 0

Testimonials

This member hasn't got any testimonials yet.

References

You need to be logged in to see this house sitters' references.

Last updated: 24 February 2024