Skip to Content Skip to Sitemap

Sitter available

Retired Gentleman Looking for Opportunities to Explore

United States


They have no testimonials

Pet experience

Dog(s), Cat(s), Horse/Donkey(s), Fish, Guinea pig(s), Farm animal(s)

Police check

They don't have a police check


From: 17 August 2023
Until: 2 September 2025




They don't have referees/references

About this sitter

Retired, single man who loves to experience new locales and who loves to travel. Pretty much like a simple, quiet lifestyle with lots of opportunity for enjoying the moment.

Why they want to house sit

Spent much of my adult life moving and traveling. Looking forward to returning to many places I enjoyed as a younger man, and spending a less fast-paced time in areas I loved.
Also love dogs and horses, so that's a bonus.

Their experience

Experienced? :)
I've owned my own house for more than 30 years. Have raised dogs, horses, cats, and children. Worked both on a rural dairy farm and in the middle of big cities.

What can they bring to the assignment

Maturity and responsibility. Plus, I have few expectations or needs. Pretty content to sit quietly and enjoy the view. That gives me time to care for the needs of the home.

Last updated: 18 August 2023

Available to house sit

Argentina, Australia, Austria, Belgium, Brazil, Canada, Caribbean, Chile, Costa Rica, Croatia, Cyprus, Czech Republic, Denmark, Finland, France, Germany, Gibraltar, Greece, Hungary, Iceland, India, Ireland, Italy, Liechtenstein, Luxembourg, Macedonia, Malaysia, Malta, Mexico, Monaco, Netherlands, New Zealand, Norway, Panama, Peru, Poland, Portugal, South Pacific, Spain, Sri Lanka, Sweden, Switzerland, United Arab Emirates, United Kingdom, United States

Availability dates

From: 17 August 2023
Until: 2 September 2025

Do they charge?

They don't charge for house sitting services


MindMyHouse member since 2021

Personal details

Age: 56-65 years old

Total sits

Total completed house sits: 0


This member hasn't got any testimonials yet.


You need to be logged in to see this house sitters' references.

About this house sitter

MindMyHouse member since August 2023