Skip to Content Skip to Sitemap

Sitter available

House sitter and animal lover

United States

Testimonials

They have no testimonials

Pet experience

Dog(s), Cat(s), Horse/Donkey(s), Chicken(s), Bird(s), Fish, Rabbit(s), Guinea pig(s), Rodent(s), Pig(s), Goat(s), Farm animal(s)

Police check

They have a police check

Availability

From: 10 November 2022
Until: 9 December 2024

Occupation

Not stated

References

They don't have referees/references

About this sitter

I am a mature woman and a retired educator with multiple domestic and farm skills. I am fairly well traveled and would like to expand on this. I have no problem staying in rural or isolated areas.

Why they want to house sit

I would like to expand my horizons, visit new cities, countries and absorb new ideas.
New cultures and history are appealing to me.
I have a house too and like to make it available for travelers. I enjoy meeting new people and sharing stories. It really is a small world!

Their experience

I was the caretaker for 14 years for a home here locally. It was used by many people over those years. I kept up the home and the landscape.
I have good references. I have am bond-able and have no police record.
I've built and remodeled my homes and have large vegetable and flower gardens. I am an avid walker and hiker and love spending time outdoors.
As for animals...well, I am an animal lover of all sorts, and get along easily with them and accepted by them. I have always had a dog and a cat, as well as having had a farm with multiple farm animals.

What can they bring to the assignment

I've got a good sense of responsibility, an eye for detail and the energy to take on new challenges. Being a home owner, I am aware of the daily care it takes to keep up a home. I have a clear understanding of how to handle an emergency, or how to trouble shoot minor problems. I am handy with tools.

I have raised three children and several dogs and cats. I love animals and find they like me.

Available to house sit

Argentina, Australia, Austria, Bangladesh, Belgium, Belize, Brunei, Bulgaria, Cambodia, Canada, Caribbean, Chile, Costa Rica, Cyprus, Denmark, Ecuador, Estonia, Fiji, Finland, France, Germany, Gibraltar, Greece, Hungary, Iceland, India, Indonesia, Ireland, Italy, Japan, Laos, Latvia, Liechtenstein, Lithuania, Luxembourg, Macedonia, Malta, Mauritius, Mexico, Moldova, Monaco, Nepal, Netherlands, New Zealand, North East Asia, Norway, Paraguay, Peru, Poland, Portugal, Romania, Slovakia, Slovenia, South Pacific, Spain, Sweden, Switzerland, Thailand, United Kingdom, United States, Uruguay, Vietnam

Availability dates

From: 10 November 2022
Until: 9 December 2024

Do they charge?

They don't charge for house sitting services

Membership

MindMyHouse member since 2021

Personal details

Total sits

Total completed house sits: 0

Testimonials

This member hasn't got any testimonials yet.

References

You need to be logged in to see this house sitters' references.

Last updated: 10 November 2022