Skip to Content Skip to Sitemap

Sitter available

High up from / in the Swiss mountains

Switzerland

Testimonials

They have no testimonials

Pet experience

Cat(s), Chicken(s), Bird(s), Fish, Rabbit(s), Tortoise/Turtle(s), Guinea pig(s), Goat(s), Farm animal(s), Other animal(s)

Police check

They don't have a police check

Availability

From: 1 September 2022
Until: 30 September 2022
(see their busy times below)

Occupation

Self employed

References

They have referees/references (view below)

About this sitter

Hi - we are Dorothea ( born 1962 / Aries ) and Til ( born 15.01.1965 ) Zwanzig. We are both self employed and offering two luxury holiday apartments in Switzerland / Engadine.

Til is also it consultant and former project manager, Dorothea worked long time in the travel industry also as a manager. We traveled already a lot and are still keen to learn more about this wonderful world - especially about spots we never heard about before.

Why they want to house sit

We love animals and nature, we love new experiences and we love to be in charge of something expedient in environments which give us a new insight/knowledge about areas, mentalities and people. So what could be better to travel to destinations where you normally would never travel to ?

Their experience

We started with looking for house sitters in 2010 for our own cat/s and had wonderful experiences with sitters in our own house for a couple of years until we for ourselves came to the situation to have enough time

- especially in our "off season times" in springtime:
from Easter ( around 10th April) until mid of June
and
autumn - starting early November until mid of December
to offer own house sits.

We started in 2016 with a house sit in France / Bretagne for a British couple with "Giszmo" - a black Cat for four weeks which was a very nice experience.

Next springtime 2017 we continued with a house sit in a beautiful Villa near Geneva with "Minou" also a beautiful black and white cat for three weeks - this house sit was so beautiful and the owner became good friends that we did another sit again the following year the same time.

In Autumn 2018 we did a house sit in a huge Manor in the south France without animals which we will avoid in future as we felt like just "manager" for an estate - that is not so much our thing - we missed some pets...

A house sit we did in Sweden in springtime 2019 in Ekshärad / north from Karlstadt in Värmland with 4 cats and 5 sheep for approx 4 weeks was a beautiful experience which we would love to do again in a similar environment.

- In Springtime 2020 we had an assignement on La Réunion, which unfortunately could not happen because of Covid - we are still in contact for a next matching time slot.

We just finished our last house sit in the Dordogne / Perigord vert in autumn 2021 with 5 cats: the youngest just 6 month old and the oldest - the most cute 22 years old "Molly" - it was beautiful.

All our host gave us excellent reviews on "trusted house sitters" - the one from here ( from Sweden) vanished as we paused out account for a couple of month, but if you are interested we can give you the review and reference of our host lady at that time.


What can they bring to the assignment

We are a German couple who made it to become Swiss citizens: we are absolutely reliable, proper, accurate and on time - better like a swiss army knive: hands on - down to earth, skilled craftmanshipped if needed and- as we are still a bit German. We do things often a bit more effective and proper, but with the cordiality of a "Heidi"-heart: specially for your beloved pet ....

Available to house sit

Africa, Argentina, Australia, Austria, Bangladesh, Belgium, Belize, Bolivia, Brazil, Brunei, Bulgaria, Burma, Cambodia, Canada, Caribbean, Central South America, Chile, Colombia, Costa Rica, Croatia, Cyprus, Czech Republic, Denmark, Ecuador, Estonia, Fiji, Finland, France, Germany, Gibraltar, Greece, Guatemala, Hungary, Iceland, India, Indonesia, Ireland, Israel, Italy, Japan, Laos, Latvia, Liechtenstein, Lithuania, Luxembourg, Macedonia, Malaysia, Malta, Mauritius, Mexico, Middle East, Moldova, Monaco, Nepal, Netherlands, New Zealand, Nicaragua, North East Asia, Norway, Pakistan, Panama, Paraguay, Peru, Philippines, Poland, Portugal, Romania, Singapore, Slovakia, Slovenia, South Africa, South East Asia, South Korea, South Pacific, Spain, Sri Lanka, Sweden, Switzerland, Taiwan, Thailand, United Arab Emirates, United Kingdom, United States, Uruguay, Venezuela, Vietnam

Availability dates

From: 1 September 2022
Until: 30 September 2022

They have indicated that they are busy at the following times:
1 November 2022 to 15 December 2022

Do they charge?

They don't charge for house sitting services

Membership

MindMyHouse member since 2021

Personal details

Age: 56-65 years old
Family status: Couple

Total sits

Total completed house sits: 0

Testimonials

This member hasn't got any testimonials yet.

References

You need to be logged in to see this house sitters' references.

Last updated: 2 March 2022