Skip to Content Skip to Sitemap

Sitter available

Friendly, Reliable Pet/House Sitter Ready to See the World

United States

Testimonials

They have no testimonials

Pet experience

Dog(s), Cat(s), Chicken(s), Bird(s), Fish

Police check

They don't have a police check

Availability

From: 18 July 2022
Until: 31 August 2023

Occupation

Online Tutor, Educator

References

They don't have referees/references

About this sitter

Hi there!

Thanks for taking the time to read my profile. :)

I would describe myself as a thoughtful, conscientious, and kind young woman. I currently live in Ithaca, NY where the cold winter days have inspired me to start traveling the world. I have saved up enough resources over the past few years to be able to comfortably afford the airfare to Europe and Asia and South America and other comforts and by house sitting, I believe I can happily spend the next 6 months traveling the world.

A little more about me: I love to spend my time making art (particularly watercolors and pastels), playing music on my ukulele, meditating, and being in nature, enjoying the company of friends and family, and meeting new people. I have a friendly, pleasant, and warm personality and get along well with almost everyone. :)

 I love connecting deeply with people and places, and traveling makes my heart sing. Though I very much enjoy living in luxury, and would ideally like to housesit for houses and apartments. I also spent 6 months WWOOFing in Hawaii and living in a tent, and I'm comfortable living with limited amenities. I respond well under pressure, and I am good at adapting to unexpected situations. I grew up out in the country with cats, dogs, and chickens and I love spending time with furry friends and companions. I find walking dogs to be the best way to explore a new place and spend time in nature. I currently volunteer with the Food Justice Community Garden here in Ithaca and I love growing things - I definitely have a green thumb! :) I have numerous house-sitting references that I would be happy to share with you... though none through Mind My House (yet!) I like to think that I leave nice, positive energy in the homes that I house-sit for. :)

I am in the process of pivoting to a remote career in User Interface design, but right now I work as a substitute teacher and tutor online.

I would particularly like to travel to warm places for the winter!

Why they want to house sit

I want to house sit because it's an economical way to travel the world that will allow me to put down some roots for a while and get to know a new place from a different perspective. I don't like just feeling like a tourist, and house sitting seems like a great opportunity to feel a little more settled and engaged while visiting a new location.

Their experience

I have house and pet sat many times over the years, though never through a website. I am happy to provide references. :)

What can they bring to the assignment

I am a natural with animals, and love connecting with pets. I have experience gardening and have spent time WWOOFing and working on organic farms. I also just have a lovely energy that I will bring to your home. :)

Available to house sit

Africa, Argentina, Australia, Austria, Bangladesh, Belgium, Belize, Bolivia, Brazil, Brunei, Bulgaria, Burma, Cambodia, Canada, Caribbean, Central South America, Chile, Colombia, Costa Rica, Croatia, Cyprus, Czech Republic, Denmark, Ecuador, Estonia, Fiji, Finland, France, Germany, Gibraltar, Greece, Guatemala, Hungary, Iceland, India, Indonesia, Ireland, Israel, Italy, Japan, Laos, Latvia, Liechtenstein, Lithuania, Luxembourg, Macedonia, Malaysia, Malta, Mauritius, Mexico, Middle East, Moldova, Monaco, Nepal, Netherlands, New Zealand, Nicaragua, North East Asia, Norway, Pakistan, Panama, Paraguay, Peru, Philippines, Poland, Portugal, Romania, Singapore, Slovakia, Slovenia, South Africa, South East Asia, South Korea, South Pacific, Spain, Sri Lanka, Sweden, Switzerland, Taiwan, Thailand, United Arab Emirates, United Kingdom, United States, Uruguay, Venezuela, Vietnam

Availability dates

From: 18 July 2022
Until: 31 August 2023

Do they charge?

They sometimes charge for house sitting services

Membership

MindMyHouse member since 2021

Personal details

Age: 26-35 years old

Total sits

Total completed house sits: 0

Testimonials

This member hasn't got any testimonials yet.

References

You need to be logged in to see this house sitters' references.

Last updated: 18 July 2022