Skip to Content Skip to Sitemap

Sitter available

World Traveler, at Your Service

United States


They have 1 testimonial (view below)

Pet experience

Dog(s), Cat(s), Bird(s), Fish, Rabbit(s), Tortoise/Turtle(s), Guinea pig(s)

Police check

They have a police check


From: 15 September 2023
Until: 30 November 2024




They have referees/references (view below)

About this sitter

Responsible and mature, respecting the property of others, I live a healthy lifestyle, am a non-smoker, clean, consistently dependable, and have some gardening experience as well as handyman skills (just in case); i.e., I’m handy around the house with small repairs and house issues. Organized, tidy, self-sufficient, trustworthy and reliable is how I would describe myself!

Having traveled extensively, house sitting enables me to continue to live a nomadic lifestyle and still enjoy the comforts of home. I am, by nature, a home body and I would like to combine this with my love of travel. I love to travel, experience new places and immerse myself in the local culture. Getting and giving some animal love while I travel is a great bonus!! Cooking is another one of my passions and most meals would be enjoyed in your home, although trying different foods during my travels is one of my favorite hobbies. When I am not traveling, and/or during the evenings, I enjoy quiet activities such as spending time relaxing outdoors, reading, watching movies, and going for walks. Caring for your home and cherished pets would be an honor and a responsibility that I would take very seriously. For me, the best way to travel is slowly, and living like a local. Because of this, I'm eager and available for long-term house sitting arrangements.

Why they want to house sit

I understand it’s quite something to entrust one’s house, one’s belongings and one’s cherished pets to another person. I can be there for you to provide a security presence while minding your pets and caring for your home, garden and house plants. I have a strong passion for traveling (60 countries outside the US so far and counting), and have lived in various locations such as Suriname, New Zealand, South Korea, Japan, Kenya, Guam, and Cuba. Most of my career (which requires a Top-Secret government clearance) contracting with and for the US Government has been in international construction project management, mostly at US Embassies and military bases around the world. That chapter is now ending as I’ve decided to retire, but putting down roots permanently in one place is not on the agenda. While house sitting is a terrific way to meet interesting people, continue to travel, and get my animal ‘fix’, my main goal is to give people peace of mind while they are away, knowing their home and pets are well cared for. I truly enjoy helping people and can’t think of a better way to spend my retirement.

Their experience

As a previous home and rental property owner, as well as living abroad and traveling extensively internationally, the home management skills I have acquired allow me to be a resourceful and trusted house sitter of your home and pet(s). I believe I can bring the many experiences of my home ownership to your house and pet sitting assignment. Doing my best to leave your home in better condition than I found it is my goal. Be assured the trust you place in me is significant and will not be taken lightly or for granted.

What can they bring to the assignment

As a former manager and volunteer at various animal shelters, plus having been a pet owner and a ‘fur baby foster mom’ myself (including dogs [pitties, rotties, German shepherds, Labradors, Golden Retrievers, Pekingese, and Lhasa Apso], cats, bunnies, gerbils, and turtles), I’ve cared for dozens of animals, including "rescue" pets with medical issues. I have common sense, a passion for animals, a love of travel and I truly want to help YOU travel worry free, knowing your home and pets will be lovingly cared for just like they were my very own. Additionally, please know that I will also respect your neighbors by being friendly, kind, respectful and quiet.

As an experienced traveler, I am confident and comfortable in a variety of different travel/living situations, although I find it much more enjoyable to be a part of a neighborhood or out away from the crowds rather than the hustle and bustle of the tourist districts. Taking care of your plants and gardens, picking up mail, caring for your pool, paying your staff and workers as well as keeping your home tidy and making sure it is “lived in” for insurance purposes while you are away are all duties I take seriously to ensure you have a worry-free holiday. I enjoy getting involved within the communities that I live, work and travel to. Please note that I'm fully vaccinated against Covid.

Available to house sit

Africa, Argentina, Australia, Austria, Bangladesh, Belgium, Belize, Bolivia, Brazil, Brunei, Bulgaria, Burma, Cambodia, Canada, Caribbean, Central South America, Chile, Colombia, Costa Rica, Croatia, Cyprus, Czech Republic, Denmark, Ecuador, Estonia, Fiji, Finland, France, Germany, Gibraltar, Greece, Guatemala, Honduras, Hungary, Iceland, India, Indonesia, Ireland, Israel, Italy, Japan, Laos, Latvia, Liechtenstein, Lithuania, Luxembourg, Macedonia, Malaysia, Malta, Mauritius, Mexico, Middle East, Moldova, Monaco, Nepal, Netherlands, New Zealand, Nicaragua, North East Asia, Norway, Pakistan, Panama, Paraguay, Peru, Philippines, Poland, Portugal, Romania, Singapore, Slovakia, Slovenia, South Africa, South East Asia, South Korea, South Pacific, Spain, Sri Lanka, Sweden, Switzerland, Taiwan, Thailand, United Arab Emirates, United Kingdom, United States, Uruguay

Availability dates

From: 15 September 2023
Until: 30 November 2024

Do they charge?

They don't charge for house sitting services


MindMyHouse member since 2021

Personal details

Age: 66-75 years old

Total sits

Total completed house sits: 1


I am still finding improvements to my home, thanks to Sharon

I was in New Zealand for a month, just after hurricane Ian came thru Florida. I did not have any damage, but many of my plans were delayed. Thanks to Sharon, my roses were planted, mulch was spread, and packages were received. She reprogrammed my irrigation, so it worked as needed. The house was left in spotless condition, including the stove and refrigerator. A sprinkler head came off and started spouting. She worked with my neighbor to repair it. It was wonderful to have her stay in my home. I recommended her to anyone needing a house sitter. She is smart, articulate, and kind. You can not go wrong with her caring for your home.

Cheval, United States, 19 November, 2022

  • Tidy
  • Organised
  • Reliable
  • Kept in contact
  • Friendly
  • Good in the garden
  • Handy around the house


You need to be logged in to see this house sitters' references.

Last updated: 29 April 2023