Skip to Content Skip to Sitemap

Sitter available

John & Alexandra & Julito

Spain

Testimonials

They have no testimonials

Pet experience

Dog(s), Cat(s), Horse/Donkey(s), Chicken(s), Farm animal(s)

Police check

They have a police check

Availability

From: 8 April 2024
Until: 9 February 2025

Occupation

Journalist

References

They don't have referees/references

About this sitter

My wife and I are from Ireland and Venezuela, respectively, and our Podenco dog is Spanish. We love the outdoors, hiking, exploring new places. We have lived in the countryside, in cities, in small coastal towns. We are very flexible in what a house sit looks for us, whether it involves looking after animals and maintenance.

Why they want to house sit

We met in Dublin and have lived in London and Spain. We have travelled a lot in Europe and loved it, but we both also like spending longer in new places to really immerse ourselves in the culture, language, people.

Their experience

I was born and grew up on a dairy farm, so I have experience with animals, machinery, maintenance.

My wife has a varied background and is a qualified yoga teacher and channeller. Previously she worked in store management, as a full-time nanny and teaching English.

What can they bring to the assignment

We are both curious, love experiencing new things, hard-working, diligent, we love animals and fresh air!

Last updated: 9 November 2023

Available to house sit

Africa, Argentina, Australia, Austria, Belgium, Brazil, Brunei, Bulgaria, Burma, Cambodia, Canada, Caribbean, Chile, Costa Rica, Croatia, Cyprus, Czech Republic, Denmark, Estonia, Fiji, Finland, France, Germany, Gibraltar, Greece, Hungary, Iceland, India, Indonesia, Ireland, Israel, Italy, Japan, Laos, Latvia, Liechtenstein, Lithuania, Luxembourg, Macedonia, Malaysia, Malta, Mauritius, Mexico, Middle East, Monaco, Nepal, Netherlands, New Zealand, North East Asia, Norway, Panama, Peru, Philippines, Poland, Portugal, Romania, Singapore, Slovakia, Slovenia, South Africa, South East Asia, South Korea, South Pacific, Spain, Sri Lanka, Sweden, Switzerland, Taiwan, Thailand, United Arab Emirates, United Kingdom, United States, Vietnam

Availability dates

From: 8 April 2024
Until: 9 February 2025

Do they charge?

They don't charge for house sitting services

Membership

MindMyHouse member since 2022

Personal details

Age: 36-45 years old
Family status: Couple

Total sits

Total completed house sits: 0

Testimonials

This member hasn't got any testimonials yet.

References

You need to be logged in to see this house sitters' references.

About this house sitter

MindMyHouse member since January 2022