Skip to Content Skip to Sitemap

Sitter available

Domestic Nomads

United States

Testimonials

They have 1 testimonial (view below)

Pet experience

Dog(s), Cat(s), Chicken(s), Bird(s), Fish, Rabbit(s), Tortoise/Turtle(s), Guinea pig(s), Rodent(s), Pig(s), Goat(s)

Police check

They don't have a police check

Availability

From: 10 January 2022
Until: 10 April 2023

Occupation

Semi-retired, Designer/Personal Chef/Fiber Artist

References

They don't have referees/references

About this sitter

We are a very well traveled, happy couple who have been roaming the planet for decades and house sitting for much of the last few years. We are mature, responsible and adventurous to a fault (Why else are we here?). We love animals, especially dogs and cats. We are committed to eating well and walking, hiking or running daily. We have spent time in cities, small towns as well as very remote rural areas and love all of it. Beauty is important but it is everywhere. We need a comfy mattress, a decent kitchen, some furry friends and life is good. We have both worked in the hospitality industry and have quite a penchant for food and entertaining. That said, we are good out in the boonies on our own.

Why they want to house sit

We are looking to live as Expats, as we have previously, she in Australia and New Zealand and he in Peru with longer stays in Europe. We are capable and easygoing but with some slightly neurotic urges around cleanliness (the dishes are always done and the animal bowls are always cleaned). We have much experience building fires, keeping sand out of the house and just waiting it out if the snow is too deep or the wind is too strong. We are semi-retired. Anna still does design work and spends many hours hand stitching. Michael claims he is through working but always needs a project. Dogs are a great source of joy and connection for him. She understands cats (but also loves dogs and is especially happy to have a dog to run with.)

Their experience

We have much experience tending home, hearth and garden. Animals are a joy and we seem to have an easy and fast connection with most all, so house sitting has been a great way to get our critter fix in while we search for our new home, wherever that is.

What can they bring to the assignment

We are flexible and genuinely enjoy the company of animals. We are both active so it is best if we have dogs that they like to get out.

Available to house sit

Africa, Argentina, Australia, Austria, Bangladesh, Belgium, Belize, Bolivia, Brazil, Brunei, Bulgaria, Burma, Cambodia, Canada, Caribbean, Central South America, Chile, Colombia, Costa Rica, Croatia, Cyprus, Czech Republic, Denmark, Ecuador, Estonia, Fiji, Finland, France, Germany, Gibraltar, Greece, Guatemala, Hungary, Iceland, India, Indonesia, Ireland, Israel, Italy, Japan, Laos, Latvia, Liechtenstein, Lithuania, Luxembourg, Macedonia, Malaysia, Malta, Mauritius, Mexico, Middle East, Moldova, Monaco, Nepal, Netherlands, New Zealand, Nicaragua, North East Asia, Norway, Pakistan, Panama, Paraguay, Peru, Philippines, Poland, Portugal, Romania, Singapore, Slovakia, Slovenia, South Africa, South East Asia, South Korea, South Pacific, Spain, Sri Lanka, Sweden, Switzerland, Taiwan, Thailand, United Arab Emirates, United Kingdom, United States, Uruguay, Venezuela, Vietnam

Availability dates

From: 10 January 2022
Until: 10 April 2023

Do they charge?

They sometimes charge for house sitting services

Membership

MindMyHouse member since 2022

Personal details

Age: 56-65 years old
Family status: Couple

Total sits

Total completed house sits: 1

Testimonials

Adults who take care of things

Anna and Michael are great dog-sitters and we were thrilled to have them stay at our place for 5 weeks. Our dogs were so happy when we got back. The place was tidy, well-cared for and all loose ends wrapped up. Their communication throughout the process was clear and prompt. They sent pictures of our dogs looking so happy, and even worked with them on kennel training and took them out twice a day. Anna and Michael are professionals at this and really kind-hearted, interesting folk. Please book them--your dogs will thank you!

Elizabeth, United States, 04 March, 2022

  • Tidy
  • Organised
  • Good at pet care
  • Reliable
  • Kept in contact
  • Friendly

References

You need to be logged in to see this house sitters' references.

Last updated: 10 January 2022