Skip to Content Skip to Sitemap

Sitter available

I am an Intelligent, brave and strong person to help

United States

Testimonials

They have no testimonials

Pet experience

Dog(s), Chicken(s), Fish, Rabbit(s), Guinea pig(s) – I learn to take care animals,

Police check

They have a police check

Availability

From: 29 August 2022
Until: 20 October 2022

Occupation

Maestra-Aa pair

References

They have referees/references (view below)

About this sitter

I like people to call me by my second name which is Rocio. I’m a friendly woman who always likes to smile and learn new things. Sometimes a little bit forgetful person but I’m still a responsible, curious, adventurous, and attentive person.

I like sharing stories, listening to others, cooking with someone else, and cooking alone. I love drinking hot chocolate, coffee, te, Mate, or craft beers. I also like trying new flavors. I love taking pictures, traveling, camping, reading, taking quiet time, dancing, discovering new places, hiking, walking, riding my bike, and improving my English as a second language.

I consider myself a person who enjoys sharing with people from different cultures. Traveling, and learning are characteristics that make me happy, and with these, I can help someone else and the environment. Besides this, helping and staying in places help me to understand better the cultures, the human beings, the environment, animals, and the sociocultural practices of each society.

Why they want to house sit

I started traveling with my family when I was a child to close places to Bogota-Colombia but we did not stay out of the city for more than a weekend, I enjoyed walking different places, tasting food, and visiting authentic places from each town or city where we went.

After I ended the University and worked as a teacher for 5 years in Colombia, I decided to go to the United States of America as an Au pair, I helped an America-Serbian family for 3 years, I took care of three kids, helping them making lunch, snacks, dinner, desserts: doing homework, crafts, laundry, played with them, rode bikes, walking, feeding the guinea pigs and bunny they have, traveled with them to Iceland, North Carolina, California, Delaware and other places in the USA. I Lived with them and I learn and shared my life. It was a breathtaking experience for me.

On the whole, I consider that I started traveling since my family planned some small trips around the city and It has been liking me a lot, so when I have the chance to go somewhere else I know that I can keep traveling helping others with their lives, places, animals, and beings who are important to the host who is going to help me to keep believing that I learn more about myself by helping others and traveling to new places.

Their experience

When I was a teenager my neighbors asked me to feed their fish every day, also I had taken care of dogs for a couple of days when my sister-in-law goes somewhere, I had a dog for 7 years and I walked him every day, played with him, and took care about his health life, I loved when he played with other dogs or when we came back home tired for walking or playing outside.

In addition, as I mentioned above I lived with an American-Serbian family for 3 years in the United States of America and I was responsible for the kids when the parents were out, when my host family went on a vacation without me in the USA I watched the animals, fed them, spent time with them and cleaned their places, also took care of the house.

What can they bring to the assignment

As a host you can trust in me, I am going to take care of the beings or places you give me to help, I am going to spend plenty of time helping with the homework and if I will see that I can help additionally, I am going to do it, It will be nice if I could show you about my culture, culinary and language.

Available to house sit

Argentina, Bolivia, Brazil, Caribbean, Central South America, Ecuador, France, Germany, Greece, Guatemala, Italy, Mexico, Netherlands, Nicaragua, Paraguay, Peru, Portugal, South Pacific, Spain, Switzerland, United Arab Emirates, United States

Availability dates

From: 29 August 2022
Until: 20 October 2022

Do they charge?

They don't charge for house sitting services

Membership

MindMyHouse member since 2022

Personal details

Age: 26-35 years old

Total sits

Total completed house sits: 0

Testimonials

This member hasn't got any testimonials yet.

References

You need to be logged in to see this house sitters' references.

Last updated: 14 April 2022