Skip to Content Skip to Sitemap

Sitter available

Reliable, dependable, honest, clean and fun animal/house sitter



They have no testimonials

Pet experience

Dog(s), Cat(s), Horse/Donkey(s), Chicken(s), Rabbit(s), Tortoise/Turtle(s), Guinea pig(s), Pig(s), Goat(s), Farm animal(s) –

Police check

They have a police check


From: 7 November 2022
Until: 20 December 2024




They have referees/references (view below)

About this sitter

I am a 41-year-young adult female that enjoys hiking, car trips and reading. When given the opportunity, I like to hit the open road and go exploring. I also relish taking it easy and relaxing with a good book. I absolutely love animals and I happily volunteer for animal rescue groups and sanctuaries when time allows.

Why they want to house sit

Why not???? Being around, and meeting new and different animals is just plain awesome. If you are an animal lover then you will understand this. No matter the type or size of pet family member(s) one get's to encounter on house sits, each one stands out because they are truly unique in their own way (kind of like people). The personalities, the quirks, the different needs, wants, likes,'s fantastic to form relationships with pets during house sits because each friendship evolves in it's own way. Plus, I find that pets are the best company!
And that's why I enjoy doing this.

Their experience

I have completed a number of sits through the Trusted Housesitters and Nomador websites. I also have extensive 'experience' looking after people's homes as a guest during my numerous travels around the world. Any place I have stayed (whether a house sit or a vacation rental or hotel/motel), I treat each space with utmost care and respect as it is property that does not belong to me. Take a look at my Airbnb reviews (40+ and counting) and you will get an idea of what I mean.

I had two wonderful and precious dogs in the past, one of them an elderly rescue. I have looked after multiple friend's dogs and cats during their trips out of the city especially during these last two crazy COVID years. I have also spent a lot of hours volunteering for spay/neuter clinics, animal shelters and farm sanctuaries during which I completed tasks such as feeding all animals and ensuring they have clean water, cleaning habitats, administering vaccine shots, assisting vets during surgery, etc. So I am familiar and comfortable with being around all sorts of animals and animals with special needs.

What can they bring to the assignment

- I am very clean/tidy, organized, reliable and responsible.
- I'm vegan, do not smoke or party.
- I am one of the biggest animal lovers you will ever meet.
- I am very respectful of people's homes, property and privacy.
- I apply the motto 'treat others as you would want to be treated' to people, animals, and everything else in my life.
- I follow house rules, and all directions or steps regarding pets set out by the hosts.
- I am a huge plant lover and will enjoy looking after your leafy kids if you have any.
- Any other type of regular upkeep around the house such as watering/weeding the garden, collecting the mail, cleaning the pool or shovelling the snow is not a problem.

**Fully vaccinated.**
***Able to provide a recent criminal/background check upon request.***

Available to house sit

Canada, Caribbean, United States

Availability dates

From: 7 November 2022
Until: 20 December 2024

Do they charge?

They don't charge for house sitting services


MindMyHouse member since 2022

Personal details

Age: 36-45 years old

Total sits

Total completed house sits: 0


This member hasn't got any testimonials yet.


You need to be logged in to see this house sitters' references.

Last updated: 8 January 2023