Skip to Content Skip to Sitemap

Sitter available

Work From Anywhere Couple in mid 40's seeking paw children to love

United States

Testimonials

They have 1 testimonial (view below)

Pet experience

Dog(s), Cat(s), Chicken(s), Bird(s), Fish

Police check

They don't have a police check

Availability

From: 1 June 2022
Until: 1 February 2023
(see their busy times below)

Occupation

Self Employed

References

They have referees/references (view below)

About this sitter

Bob left his engineering job in the semi conductor industry and Fara left her career in telecommunications after 20 years. We now work for ourselves so we require a stable and fast wifi connection which will enable us to work from home and provide your paws with love during your absence.

Why they want to house sit

We have made amazing friends 2 and 4 legged through our travels. Being animal lovers but also loving travel can leave a hole in our hearts for the furry friends. So stepping into your shoes while you are on vacation allows us to fill fur baby needs while also allowing us to travel to new destinations and live as locals in neighborhoods, villages and towns around the world. We own a home in Portland, Oregon and have a roommate which enables us to travel to your home.

Their experience

We have been housesitters since 2018 on Trusted Housesitters. From 2017- 2019 we traveled in Europe housesitting and loved it. It is so amazing to love the pets of people who are like-minded and enjoy traveling. We are vaccinated now as of April 2021 and look forward to getting back to housesitting.

What can they bring to the assignment

We have owned our own home for over 15 years therefore we are accustomed to things that can go wrong around a house. We had a dog in the first years of our marriage but when she crossed over the rainbow bridge we didn't fill her place in our immediate family. Instead we started borrowing our friends dogs. We would have weekly visitors at our home. Now that we are traveling we are so missing the companionship of a four legged friend. I grew up with cats, dogs, sheep and chickens. My husband grew up with dogs. We love animals and they are the children that we never had.

Available to house sit

Australia, Belize, Canada, Costa Rica, Cyprus, Fiji, Israel, Japan, Malaysia, Mexico, Middle East, New Zealand, South East Asia, Spain, Thailand, United States

Availability dates

From: 1 June 2022
Until: 1 February 2023

They have indicated that they are busy at the following times:
1 September 2022 to 30 September 2022, 25 October 2022 to 5 December 2022

Do they charge?

They don't charge for house sitting services

Membership

MindMyHouse member since 2022

Personal details

Age: 36-45 years old
Family status: Couple

Total sits

Total completed house sits: 1

Testimonials

Cat loving and good communication :)

Fara and Bob stayed at our house for ten days or so while visiting Boise and took care of our cat and garden. They were quick to communicate with us and left the house (and the cat!) in great shape. We would welcome them back any time.

Eric, United States, 19 April, 2022

  • Organised
  • Good at pet care
  • Reliable
  • Kept in contact
  • Friendly
  • Good in the garden

References

You need to be logged in to see this house sitters' references.

Last updated: 7 February 2022