Skip to Content Skip to Sitemap

Sitter available

Caring, respectful female, 54 available for pet or house sits

South Africa

Testimonials

They have 1 testimonial (view below)

Pet experience

Dog(s), Cat(s), Horse/Donkey(s), Chicken(s), Bird(s), Fish, Rabbit(s), Tortoise/Turtle(s), Guinea pig(s), Rodent(s), Pig(s), Goat(s), Reptile(s), Farm animal(s)

Police check

They have a police check

Availability

From: 22 April 2022
Until: 10 May 2025
(see their busy times below)

Occupation

Online English Tutor

References

They don't have referees/references

About this sitter

I am a caring, respectful, tidy and neat person. I am an Online English Teacher looking for house/pet sits all over the world.

Why they want to house sit

I have never travelled before and have decided to start this year by travelling and house sit at the same time. It has always been a dream of mine to travel and experience different countries and cultures. I am doing a 2-month sit in Thailand on the island Koh Samui.

Their experience

I have done quite a few sits in my home country, South Africa over the years.
I am extremely neat and tidy and will look after your place like it is my own.

What can they bring to the assignment

I am helpful and innovative l love animals and love taking care of them. I have an almost immediate connection with animals. We get along super easy and super quick. I adapt easily to my surroundings.

Available to house sit

Africa, Argentina, Australia, Austria, Bangladesh, Belgium, Belize, Bolivia, Brazil, Brunei, Bulgaria, Burma, Cambodia, Canada, Caribbean, Central South America, Chile, Colombia, Costa Rica, Croatia, Cyprus, Czech Republic, Denmark, Ecuador, Estonia, Fiji, Finland, France, Germany, Gibraltar, Greece, Guatemala, Hungary, Iceland, India, Indonesia, Ireland, Israel, Italy, Japan, Laos, Latvia, Liechtenstein, Lithuania, Luxembourg, Macedonia, Malaysia, Malta, Mauritius, Mexico, Middle East, Moldova, Monaco, Nepal, Netherlands, New Zealand, Nicaragua, North East Asia, Norway, Pakistan, Panama, Paraguay, Peru, Philippines, Poland, Portugal, Romania, Singapore, Slovakia, Slovenia, South Africa, South East Asia, South Korea, South Pacific, Spain, Sri Lanka, Sweden, Switzerland, Taiwan, Thailand, United Arab Emirates, United Kingdom, United States, Uruguay, Venezuela, Vietnam

Availability dates

From: 22 April 2022
Until: 10 May 2025

They have indicated that they are busy at the following times:
1 April 2022 to 10 June 2022, 21 July 2022 to 31 August 2022

Do they charge?

They sometimes charge for house sitting services

Membership

MindMyHouse member since 2022

Personal details

Age: 46-55 years old

Total sits

Total completed house sits: 1

Testimonials

Lovely warm-hearted and reliable house/pet sitter

Mieky is a great house and pet sitter. After our first Skype call, I knew she was the perfect person for my tribe of 6 cats and 1 dog. We clicked straightaway which I think is the most important thing you have to rely on when trusting someone to take care of your furbabies. Covid and entry into Thailand made it a difficult situation to get here but Mieky kept in touch daily to let me know her status. We had one week together before I started my travels however I don’t think Mieky needed so much instructions, she got on with the whole routine immediately. Mieky is a very resilient, organized person and I have no doubt she would be good in an emergency. There is no doubt she can be resourceful when needed, this bodes well in a third world country. I was away for nine weeks and to be honest I did not worry about my furbabies in the slightest. Mieky is extremely reliable, friendly, warm-hearted and all round lovely lady. When I came back my house was also spotless. I also got pet videos twice a week from Mieky. I would have no hesitation in recommending Mieky for any house and pet sit. She is definitely part of our family now.

Deborah , Thailand, 03 June, 2022

  • Tidy
  • Organised
  • Good at pet care
  • Reliable
  • Kept in contact
  • Friendly
  • Good in the garden
  • Handy around the house

References

You need to be logged in to see this house sitters' references.

Last updated: 22 April 2022