Skip to Content Skip to Sitemap

Sitter available

Responsible Older Couple

United States

Testimonials

They have no testimonials

Pet experience

Dog(s), Horse/Donkey(s), Chicken(s), Bird(s), Fish, Rabbit(s), Tortoise/Turtle(s), Guinea pig(s), Rodent(s), Pig(s), Goat(s), Reptile(s), Farm animal(s)

Police check

They don't have a police check

Availability

From: 17 February 2022
Until: 17 February 2024

Occupation

Retired

References

They don't have referees/references

About this sitter

We are a responsible older nonsmoking couple that enjoys travel, meeting new people learning about other cultures. We are open to any opportunities.

Why they want to house sit

We would like a housesit that is in an interesting area but not extremely remote.

Their experience

No, we have never done this before.

What can they bring to the assignment

What we bring to the assignment is reliability, intelligence, and a relaxed demeanor. Our house sits on one acre so lawn and garden maintenance isn't new to us. We completely renovate a house we bought that was built in 1848 plus helping our son renovate a house he bought. I grew up helping on my grandparent's farm and have extensive experience with dogs, chickens, geese, ducks, cows, goats, sheep, and horses/mules. We have traveled extensively in Europe and North America. We own a camper van and use it many times per year so we have learned to be quite self-sufficient.

Available to house sit

Africa, Argentina, Australia, Austria, Bangladesh, Belgium, Belize, Bolivia, Brazil, Brunei, Bulgaria, Burma, Cambodia, Canada, Caribbean, Central South America, Chile, Colombia, Costa Rica, Croatia, Cyprus, Czech Republic, Denmark, Ecuador, Estonia, Fiji, Finland, France, Germany, Gibraltar, Greece, Guatemala, Hungary, Iceland, India, Indonesia, Ireland, Israel, Italy, Japan, Laos, Latvia, Liechtenstein, Lithuania, Luxembourg, Macedonia, Malaysia, Malta, Mauritius, Mexico, Middle East, Moldova, Monaco, Nepal, Netherlands, New Zealand, Nicaragua, North East Asia, Norway, Pakistan, Panama, Paraguay, Peru, Philippines, Poland, Portugal, Romania, Singapore, Slovakia, Slovenia, South Africa, South East Asia, South Korea, South Pacific, Spain, Sri Lanka, Sweden, Switzerland, Taiwan, Thailand, United Arab Emirates, United Kingdom, United States, Uruguay, Vietnam

Availability dates

From: 17 February 2022
Until: 17 February 2024

Do they charge?

They don't charge for house sitting services

Membership

MindMyHouse member since 2022

Personal details

Age: 66-75 years old
Family status: Couple

Total sits

Total completed house sits: 0

Testimonials

This member hasn't got any testimonials yet.

References

You need to be logged in to see this house sitters' references.

Last updated: 17 February 2022