Skip to Content Skip to Sitemap

Sitter available

Retired lawyer

Germany

Testimonials

They have 1 testimonial (view below)

Pet experience

Dog(s), Cat(s) – I like dogs very much and have been living twice with a cat in my family.

Police check

They don't have a police check

Availability

From: 20 September 2022
Until: 22 December 2022

Occupation

Lawyer retired

References

They have referees/references (view below)

About this sitter

I have been working as a lawyer till the end of 2016. Then I retired for living and enjoy freedom. Travelling and exploring foreign countries and cultures is my favourite occupation;most times in Europe and a few times to Asia in the last years. I also speak some Italian and a few words in Russian and French.

I am married, my wife is busy most time of the year with working. My 2 children are grown up and living self-reliant.

I like riding my BMW motor bike, listening to music, reading and explore many facets of life.

My wish is to spend longer times in different foreign countries to come into closer contact with the local people and habits there.

I am not vaccinated against Covid.

Why they want to house sit

My wish is to stay abroad for longer times to find still more access to other people and their kind of living.

Their experience

I have had two own houses, an old one and a new built one and I’m used to look after the house of my old parents (93 and 91 years old). I also did house sitting in Germany as a student (some years ago :-))
And from my former profession as a lawyer I am used to to care responsibly about things and interests of other people. I restarted again in 2022 and have finished one sitting in France and one in Germany.

What can they bring to the assignment

I respect the property of other people as well as mine and I also respect their privacy in their own house/apartement.
I am cleanly and am also willing to work - although I'm not a craftsman. I know how to run a household and I'm used doing that and keep a house tidy and clean.
When I get responsibility for something I will satisfy that.
And I can bring a lot of time, patience and delight to serve the interests of me and other people.
A liability insurance.

Available to house sit

Belgium, Bulgaria, Czech Republic, Denmark, Estonia, Finland, France, Germany, Greece, Iceland, Ireland, Italy, Latvia, Lithuania, Malta, Norway, Portugal, Romania, Slovakia, Sweden, United Kingdom

Availability dates

From: 20 September 2022
Until: 22 December 2022

Do they charge?

They don't charge for house sitting services

Membership

MindMyHouse member since 2022

Personal details

Age: 56-65 years old

Total sits

Total completed house sits: 1

Testimonials

Perfect houses sitter

I was so happy that I have chosen Florian - as he is simply amazing. We met the day before I left and it felt good. I could leave without any sorrow. After the 2 weeks’ flat, garden and cat sitting in July 2022 I knew it was the right decision. He treated the flat like it was his own. The garden and terrace was in beautiful flowering conditions. The house was very clean and tidy when I came back. The tom cat was deeply relaxed and happy. All the communication went smoothly and fast, he sent photos and updates. In summary I fully recommend him for any house sitting assignment.

Verena, Germany, 08 August, 2022

  • Tidy
  • Organised
  • Good at pet care
  • Reliable
  • Kept in contact
  • Friendly
  • Good in the garden

References

You need to be logged in to see this house sitters' references.

Last updated: 5 August 2022