Skip to Content Skip to Sitemap

Sitter available

Friendly, pet loving Dutch family looking for pets to spoil :)



They have 1 testimonial (view below)

Pet experience

Dog(s), Cat(s), Chicken(s), Fish, Rodent(s), Farm animal(s), Other animal(s)

Police check

They don't have a police check


From: 30 July 2023
Until: 8 September 2024


Owner online store


They have referees/references (view below)

About this sitter

Hallo, we are the Engelbrecht/Behbahani family. There are four of us, myself, my husband and our two kids (13 and 17 years). We are looking for houses that can accommodate a family.

Why they want to house sit

We love animals and also exploring new cities and towns. House sitting lets us combine both!

Their experience

We started our house sitting journey in 2022 when we sat for two families. The first family had two smaller dogs and a cat and the second family three large dogs. We really enjoyed both sits and can provide references if needed. At our own home we have 2 cats and goldfish so we are obviously experienced in taking care of those as well. During holidays we regularly take care of the pets of friends (mostly cats) while they are away.

What can they bring to the assignment

Over 30 years of experience taking care of pets and a love for anything four legged :) The kids are both very responsible and adore animals. Because we are a larger group, we can walk several dogs at the same time. As a family, we are neat, non-smoking and respectful of the property of other people.

Available to house sit

Austria, Belgium, Bulgaria, Croatia, Cyprus, Czech Republic, Denmark, Finland, France, Germany, Greece, Hungary, Iceland, Ireland, Italy, Liechtenstein, Luxembourg, Malta, Monaco, Netherlands, Norway, Portugal, Slovakia, Slovenia, Spain, Sweden, Switzerland, United Kingdom

Availability dates

From: 30 July 2023
Until: 8 September 2024

Do they charge?

They don't charge for house sitting services


MindMyHouse member since 2022

Personal details

Age: 46-55 years old
Family status: Family with children

Total sits

Total completed house sits: 1


Small problems, coped well!

I collected Delene and her two teenage children from Marbella and of course they commented on the July heat. I made sure they knew to take the dogs out as early as possible before the heat of the day kicked in and at night quite late around 9pm. It was an education for both of the children to both cope with the heat and make sure the dogs got their exercise. There was a problem with no hot water for several hours but that was sorted. Also one of the dogs had an ear infection but I was alerted straight away and was able to tell Delene where to find the treatment. I was reasssured she was a capable and competent sitter who was not fazed by anything that would arise. Her children were a credit to her, very well behaved and helpful. You would definitely not regret having them house/pet sit for you.

Sue, Spain, 06 August, 2022

  • Organised
  • Good at pet care
  • Reliable
  • Kept in contact
  • Friendly
  • Good in the garden


You need to be logged in to see this house sitters' references.

Last updated: 15 June 2023